Recommended if You Like
Electric Wizard My Dying Bride Eyehategod

Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Doom/Stoner Metal Metal/Punk: Sludge Metal Metal/Punk: Death Metal Moods: Mood: Brooding Moods: Type: Experimental

By Location
United States - United States United States - Oregon

Bandcamp page Itunes page SoundCloud playlist Sludgelord interview (July 2012) Twitter page Official Website Amazon page Facebook page Metal Archives page Myspace page

Akem Manah

Akem Manah is a doom metal band from Oregon that formed 2009 by Dead Nedry (vocals & guitar), Mike Bonnetti (lead guitar), Kyle Simms (bass) & Brian Murray (drums). Akem performed a few shows but choose to be more of a studio band. They recorded the self-titled "Akem Manah" demo in 2009. They performed a few shows around the area to promote the demo.

In January 2010 bassist Kyle Simms left the band & they hired new bassist Robert Ingraham to round out the new line-up. The new line-up recorded a second demo titled "The Devil". In February lead guitarist Mike Bonnetti was let go from the band. Since mikes departure Nedry has handled all guitar duties. In mid-February "The Devil 2" demo was recorded, a re-done version of "The Devil" demo. The new demo featured only Nedry, Ingraham & Murray. In May 2010 the album was totally completed.

On July 9, 2010 the debut album "The Devil Is In All Of You" was released via Cdbaby, Itunes & In November & December 2010, the band released 2 digital singles "Children Of Evil" & the demo version of "Funeralopolis". Shortly before the release of the debut album. Nedry moved back to his home town Bandon, Oregon

In Early 2011 Mike Bonnetti worked with the guys in Seattle for the early writing process for "Night Of The Black Moon" but left a short time later due to conflicting schedules of all members. On March 29, 2011 the ep "Horror In The Eyes" was released. It consisted of unused songs from the recording of the first album including the 2 previously released singles

The band began working on material in November 2011 for a new album. In January they record the new album called "Night Of The Balck Moon". It has been finished. It was released on March 23, 2012.

In April 2012, it was announced that bassist Robert Ingraham and drummer Brian Murray had left the band in order to focus on college and careers. Nedry has opted to keep Akem Manah going. It was also announced that a new currently untitled Ep was in the works. The new ep is set to have former White Zombie / Prong drummer Ivan de Prume. In May it was announced that former Nile bassist Chris Lollis would be featured on the new ep.

In May 2013 it was announced that the ep had become a full-length album. The title for the album was announced as "Demons Of The Sabbat". The album will be released on August 8, 2014 with members of Brian "Head" Welch, Ramesses, Nile & White Zombie.