Recommended if You Like
Pain of Salvation Porcupine Tree The Gathering

Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal Rock: Progressive Rock Moods: Type: Experimental

By Location

Bandcamp SoundCloud Twitter Official Facebook Page ReverbNation YouTube


E.V.E. (Equations Vanquish Equality) initially started out as a melodic prog/rock project by Vicky Psarakis, an american-greek vocalist/composer, in late 2010. The main concept behind it is the world we currently live in, everyday human situations and interactions, "disease", and the kind of corruption that comes from within. Music-wise, though the style mainly revolves around a melodic/prog core, you can identify various metal, fusion, ambient & oriental elements.

With the help of several talented musicians from Greece the first self-titled EP was officially released in May 2012. Recordings and mixing took place at 9800 Studios ( with the help of Antonis Kontozoglou. Keys, guitars, bass & saxophone were recorded by Elias Nousis, who also helped with the arrangement and the drums were played by the world-wide known George Kollias.

After the EP release it was time for E.V.E. to become something more than just a project... so the search for a stable line-up began. Yannis Papadopoulos, mostly known as a vocalist from Until Rain and Wardrum, was willing to show a different aspect musically, so he joined E.V.E. as a guitarist. Shortly after, one day at the studio, Vicky met Defkalion Dimos, a talented young drummer who also plays for the bands Wings In Motion and Arkovlies. After listening to the tracks from the EP, he was instantly interested in participating as well. Not long after that, the band met George Vardakis, a pianist who attends the same university (Musical Studies) as Defkalion. He seemed to fit the band right away and came aboard to take on the part of the piano/keys.
Apart from the current line-up, discussions about other members (bass & 2nd guitar) are at hand but nothing too certain to announce for the time being.

Currently, E.V.E. are working on new tracks for a full-album. Though the main style of their music will remain intact, the next release will have different influences and more elements comparing to the EP. If all goes due to schedule, the album will be released Spring of 2013.

Stay tuned for more!

The current line-up of the band is:

Vocals/Main Composition/Lyrics: Vicky Psarakis
Guitars: Yannis Papadopoulos
Piano/Keys: George Vardakis
Drums: Defkalion Dimos