Recommended if You Like
KING DIAMOND Symphony X Angra

Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Power Metal Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal Moods: Mood: Intellectual

By Location

Official Facebook Page MySpace Page ReverbNation Page YouTube Page

Fortress Under Siege

FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE formed back in 1992 by Fotis Sotirpoulos (Guitars) and John Vasilakis (Guitars) after the split up of GLADIATORS. With the addition of Michael Smeros in vocals and Nick Dedes at drums and guest musician Aris Matheakakis at bass they started recordings for their debut. Initially was to be released as a Tape EP under the tittle "Moments..." but finally released in 1996 as a self titled mini CD from Metal Mad Music, a release that had a great impact at that time and still considered to be one of the best progressive power metal releases from a Greek band.

In the meantime Vangelis Hatziandreou (Bass) and George Georgiou (Keyboards) had joined that band and promoted their release with live performances.

Although inactive since 1998 FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE continue composing and finally reunite in 2009 and current line up is:

Fotis Sotiropoulos – Guitars
Michael Smeros – Vocals
George Georgiou – Keyboards
Vaggelis Hatziandreou – Bass
Giannis Dimoulas – Drums

During March 2011 FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE announced a contract deal with Metal Mad Music, and their new full length album “The Mortal Flesh Of Love” is due to be released during summer 2011.

On March 22, 2011 the first single “Deeds Of All Disgrace” has been released.

Currently the band is working hard on rehearsals getting ready to promote their album with live shows, while a video shooting is scheduled for May 2011!

Stay tuned for more!