Recommended if You Like
Disturbed Godsmack Five Finger Death Punch

Genres You Will Love
Rock: Hard Rock Moods: Mood: Angry Metal/Punk: Alternative Metal Metal/Punk: Pop-Metal Moods: Mood: Party Music

By Location
United States - Washington

Pagan County Rebels YouTube Facebook


JELLYNECK was a hard rock band, featuring elements of heavy metal, punk and rock all tied into one. This 4 piece includes: vocals, guitar, bass and drums. The band wrote heavy songs that were groove based, aggressive and modern sounding. The band was based out of Seattle, WA and formed in 2001.

JELLYNECK played live shows all over the NW, completed a West Coast tour, shot a national infomercial for First Act music products, and pushed the edge of what was expected and accepted by modern rock music fans.

JELLYNECK's 11 year discography is comprised of ...

- Various demo CDs (now out of print)

- Their 1st full length disc 2004's - "Playground Kingpin"

- An EP in 2005 called - "Stik Pig" (now out of print)

- Their 2nd full length disc 2007's - “Sugar For The Flies”

- A 5-song EP in 2009 called - "W W JN D?" *
* which was mixed, mastered, and co-produced by Dudley Taft (Sweet Water/Second Coming), and the last record with singer - DJ Magana

- Internet single in 2012 called - "Black Goes?"

- A 5-song EP in 2012 called- "Rise Of The"

- A new EP for 2014 called - "Fear The Mask" to be released in March 2014!

Late 2011 was a dark time for JELLYNECK. Their singer of 8+ years had to part ways with the band, and a Christmas Eve fire ravaged their Everett band room destroying 10 years worth of musical equipment and irreplaceable memories. Never to be held down, the band rebuilt from the ground up starting with new equipment and a new singer - Jeff Nagel (formerly of "Be My Grave").

The band quickly jumped into one of Seattle's best new recording studios (Synergy Studios) with acclaimed producer/engineer - Jason Shavey. They quickly released an internet single called "Black Goes", and then began to work on a 5-song EP called "Rise Of The" which was released in 2012!

The band supported "Rise Of The" until they began writing again in early 2013. They had hoped to get on a regular cadence of releasing a 5-song EP each year, and were on track when singer Jeff Nagel was struck with vocal cord cysts as the band moved to track vocals on the new EP. Jeff had successful surgery and after a 4 month recovery period - finished tracking in late 2013 (again at Synergy Studios, with acclaimed producer/engineer - Jason Shavey). The new EP - "Fear The Mask" - features 5 more tracks of killer hard rock!

JELLYNECK live shows left no stone unturned and no threshold unpenetrated! The band utilized every inch of stage, leaving a lasting impression on it’s fans, friends and business partners. It was a high energy, showcase performance not to be missed!

In 2014 JELLYNECK was forced to disband due to singer Jeff Nagel's continued vocal cord issues. Members of the band are now in a project called - Pagan County Rebels.

Jeff Nagel - Vocals
Drew Peterson - Guitars
Frank (The Hammer) Sandoval - Bass, Vocals
Andy (Stump) Huffman - Drums, Samples