Recommended if You Like
Caro Emerald Madeleine Peyroux Ella Fitzgerald

Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Crossover Jazz Moods: Mood: Upbeat Jazz: Smooth Jazz Jazz: Swing/Big Band Jazz: Latin Jazz

By Location
UK - England - South East UK - England - London United Kingdom UK - England - South West

Band website

Renee Sears & The Jazz Set

Renee Sears & The Jazz Set. Superb jazz/swing band from The UK.

They have a unique style mixing retro and modern jazz with crossover styles of smooth, Latin and Gypsy jazz, swing, blues and a little soul.

Lead vocalists Renee Sears and Gerry Power write the original material for the band and perform a wide range of wonderful classics from artistes such as Ella Fitzgerald, Billy Holiday and The Rat Pack along with the more modern styles of Caro Emerald, Norah Jones and Madeleine Pereux.

The extremely talented band members are musicians with a wealth of experience having played at hundreds of private and corporate events for well known clients, and in some of The UK's most prestigious venues. Also with Hotel residency and cruise ship experience.

Renee has appeared on BBC1 television with world renowned violinist, Vanessa Mae and has appeared in several TV soaps, dramas and films. The other band members have all played alongside many famous names.

They perform as a trio, 4 or 5 and 6-piece band.

All equipment is PAT tested and the band has public liability insurance of up to £10,000,000.

Band members:

Renee Sears – lead vocalist
Gerry Power – guitar and vocals
John Owen – piano/keyboard
Eddie Furtado – bass
Mark Holmes – drums/percussion