Recommended if You Like
Dark Tranquillity Hypocrisy In Flames

Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Death Metal Metal/Punk: Thrash/Speed Metal Moods: Mood: Angry

By Location

Twitter Official Facebook Page Official MySpace Official YouTube Channel


Thyresis is a Brazilian Death Metal band formed in 2006 by Josué de Queiroz (V), Danilo Rufino (G), Andrei Targino (G) and Victor Hugo Targino (B) in the city of João Pessoa.
Later on, Andrei Targino left and joined Soturnus, João Pachá (Guitars, Rest in Disgrace) took the job and Demetrius Pedrosa (Drums, Metacrose) joined the band to release the first demo, Journey Beyond Infinity, in early 2008. After several shows that year, Josue left the band and bassist Victor Hugo took his place as singer.

Now, in 2011, with Eduardo Borsero replacing João, the band is set to release its debut album, self-titled. Produced by the band's bassist and singer Victor Hugo, and mastered by the experient and renowned producer Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Paradise Lost, Amon Amarth), Thyresis is about to come alive and walk the earth spitting rage with every note played!

Current line-up:
Victor Hugo Targino (bass, vocals)
Danilo Rufino (guitars)
Eduardo Borsero (guitars)
Demetrius Pedrosa (drums)