Acacia Avenue | Acacia Avenue

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Hard Rock Metal/Punk: Hair Metal Moods: Featuring Guitar
There are no items in your wishlist.

Acacia Avenue

by Acacia Avenue

Strong debut album from new band from Section A guitarist Torben Enevoldsen. Guest vocalists include Tony Mills, Geir Rönning and Torben Lysholm. Accessible melodic hard rock.
Genre: Rock: Hard Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1


Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.

To listen to tracks you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Sorry, there has been a problem playing the clip.

  song title
1. Don’t Call Me Tonight
Share this song!
4:12 $0.99
2. Hold On
Share this song!
4:47 $0.99
3. An Illusion
Share this song!
4:10 $0.99
4. Jamie's In Love
Share this song!
4:18 $0.99
5. Can't Make You Stay
Share this song!
4:23 $0.99
6. Mad Antenna
Share this song!
4:00 $0.99
7. Wait No More
Share this song!
5:13 $0.99
8. No Looking Back
Share this song!
4:59 $0.99
9. Just Wanna Be With You
Share this song!
4:23 $0.99
10. Let Go
Share this song!
4:29 $0.99
11. Digging
Share this song!
4:57 $0.99
preview all songs


Album Notes
Acacia Avenue is a new band led by Danish guitarist and songwriter Torben Enevoldsen (Section A, Fatal Force) in the melodic hard rock mold and features vocals from Tony Mills (TNT, Shy), Geir Rönning (Radioactive, Prisoner) and Torben Lysholm (Pangea, Mysterell) with drums by Thomas Heintzelmann (Section A, Decoy) and bass from Carsten Neumann (Savage Affair). Home to a clean punchy production, the album is rich in catchy vocal melodies and strong songs.

The style of the album is a blend of melodic hard rock and AOR. Torben spent most of 2008 writing new music with different people and some of the songs went in this direction. He then decided to pursue this particular style and ended up with around 20 songs and ultimately chose the best ones for what has become the debut Acacia Avenue album.

One the making of the album Torben comments, “The goal was simply to create a really great album, and for me personally, to try to write in a different style to that which I’m usually associated with. It was a lot of fun and a great learning experience. My influences for this album musically were bands like Toto, Giant, Dokken, TNT, Van Halen and so on i.e. Melodic bands with a powerful element to them”.

Tony Mills (TNT, Shy) was the first to join in and together they wrote and recorded “Don’t Call Me Tonight” and “Wait No More”. Geir Rönning (Radioactive, Prisoner) began writing with Torben immediately after and together they penned the songs “Hold On”, “No Looking Back” and “Digging”. whilst Torben Lysholm (Pangea, Mysterell) wrote the lyrics for “Just Wanna Be With You” and also sings lead on “Can’t Make You Stay”. Finally Lars Säfsund (W.O.A.) did the vocals on “An Illusion”. Apart from playing all guitars, bass and keyboards on the album, Torben Enevoldsen sang backing vocals on a few songs and also did the lead vocals on “Jamie´s In Love” and “Let Go”. Thomas Heintzelmann (Section A, Decoy) played all the drums and Carsten Neumann (Savage Affair) helped out with the bass.

The mix was done by Torben Enevoldsen at Funny Farm Studios and the mastering was done by Torben Lysholm at Tune Town.


to write a review