Erik Norlander | The Galactic Collective

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Dream Theater Emerson, Lake & Palmer Pink Floyd

More Artists From
United States - United States

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Progressive Rock Electronic: Progressive House Moods: Instrumental
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Galactic Collective

by Erik Norlander

Modern Progressive Hard Rock with an emphasis on vintage keyboards and strong songwriting.
Genre: Rock: Progressive Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1


Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.

To listen to tracks you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Sorry, there has been a problem playing the clip.

  song title
1. Arrival
Share this song!
1:47 $0.99
2. Neurosaur
Share this song!
5:00 $0.99
3. Fanfare For Absent Friends
Share this song!
6:08 $0.99
4. Sky Full of Stars
Share this song!
10:00 $0.99
5. Astrology Prelude
Share this song!
5:38 $0.99
6. Trantor Station
Share this song!
6:27 $0.99
7. After the Revolution
Share this song!
12:16 $0.99
8. Garden of the Moon
Share this song!
5:18 $0.99
9. Dreamcurrents
Share this song!
5:38 $0.99
10. The Dark Water
Share this song!
20:43 $0.99
preview all songs


Album Notes
In the spirit of his much acclaimed ROCKET SCIENTISTS - LOOKING BACKWARD multimedia box set comes a new CD releases from symphonic rock keyboard master, Erik Norlander. THE GALACTIC COLLECTIVE is a brand new take on the best of Erik’s vast instrumental compositions written for Rocket Scientists, Lana Lane and his own solo albums over the years. Recorded on an amazing arsenal of classic analog synthesizers (including 6 Moog instruments), Hammond organ and an incredible Steinway model B grand piano at Cleveland Ohio’s prestigious Magnetic North Studio with engineer Chris Keffer and executive producer Dena Henry along with bassist Mark Matthews, drummer Nick LePar and choral vocal sections by Lana Lane and John Payne along with a suite of guest guitarists including John Payne, Mitch Perry, Mark McCrite, Ron Redfield and Freddy DeMarco, Liner notes by Michelle Moog-Koussa, Executive Director of The Bob Moog Foundation. THE GALACTIC COLLECTIVE is a must have for all fans of keyboard - oriented instrumental progressive rock. 10 audiophile tracks including the epic 20-minute suite, "The Dark Water". Total Running Time - 79:02


to write a review