Diploma | Ai

Go To Artist Page

Album Links

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Modern Rock Rock: Hard Rock Moods: Mood: Sex Music
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Diploma

Guitar riff oriented heavy rock
Genre: Rock: Modern Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title and get 30% off
Share to Google +1


To listen to tracks you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Sorry, there has been a problem playing the clip.

  song title
1. Pisswarm Tea
Share this song!
3:46 album only
2. East Indian Company
Share this song!
2:53 album only
3. Bambi
Share this song!
3:14 album only
4. Chinese Murder
Share this song!
3:14 album only
5. My Naked Body
Share this song!
3:07 album only
6. Fall Between
Share this song!
3:53 album only
7. Project 9
Share this song!
4:19 album only
8. Ai
Share this song!
3:23 album only
9. Bars
Share this song!
4:09 album only
10. Ukranian Rhapsody
Share this song!
3:10 album only
11. First 2 Steps
Share this song!
3:21 album only
preview all songs


Album Notes
Diploma is 5 guys from Falun, Sweden whose ages range from 18 to 20. They have been playing together for a couple of years in the Falun area with guitarist Frank Thunström (ex Mozkovitch) being complimented by Olle Karvonen (drums/backing vocals), Emil Wigelius (bass), David Funck (guitar) and Tom Åsberg (vocals). The members whilst in other bands started jamming together and soon found their main passion lay in the music of Diploma.

Diploma’s debut album “Ai” released on BLP Music on 24th April 2008 showcases a raw riff fuelled sound that’s shows a keen sense of melody and power, yet retains a concise edge to the song writing. “Ai” (meaning love in Chinese) sees a lyrical slant criticising society with a clear message built around a fictional conspiracy story on the destiny of one Marcielle Evans.

The debut album, the first of 3 about the story of Marcielle Evans contains 11 tracks and was recorded and produced by Björn Lodin (Baltimoore, Balls) who has captured the bands live power in a very natural yet powerful sounding album.


to write a review