Freak Neil Inc | Characters

Go To Artist Page

Album Links
Mattsson PayPlay Apple iTunes GreatIndieMusic GroupieTunes Nexhit PassAlong Tradebit

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal Metal/Punk: Dark Ambient/Noise Moods: Mood: Virtuoso
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Freak Neil Inc

Progressive experimental metal
Genre: Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Character
Share this song!
0:34 $0.99
2. Talking Chair
Share this song!
5:18 $0.99
3. I'm the Hero
Share this song!
5:02 $0.99
4. I Understand
Share this song!
6:47 $0.99
5. Downtown
Share this song!
5:44 $0.99
6. Beyond the Garden
Share this song!
4:30 $0.99
7. Bulldozer Blues
Share this song!
4:56 $0.99
8. Cafe Supreme
Share this song!
3:36 $0.99
9. Jaba
Share this song!
6:32 $0.99
10. Absence
Share this song!
13:24 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Freak Neil Inc. is the new project from Sun Caged bassist Rob van der Loo. Characters is modern progressive metal with a highly original unique sound performed by a stunning assembly of many of the finest musicians on the modern progressive metal scene. The album (produced by Joost van den Broek) tells the story of several different characters who have to deal with their own frustrations in life. Since each character is unique the album contains several different musical styles to reflect their personalities. In a few words, the music can be described as dark, raw, loud, and most of all, weird! Characters is a project with the bass guitar as the main instrument, but with vocals, several guest musicians and extreme music - a new experimental metal project is born. Guest guitarists include Chris Godin (Gno), James Murphy (Death, Obituary, Testament) and Marcel Coenen (Sun Caged, Lemur Voice). Heavy Metal/Progressive, total running time, 56:23


to write a review

Stuart Allie

Brilliant prog metal, up there with the best of them
An excellent piece of heavy prog. Very nice to hear all the guest artists, particularly Irene Janssen, James Murphy and Arjen Lucasson. No wonder it reminded me at times of Ayreon - and that's a good thing! The writing is interesting and varied, the performances first class. A must-buy for heavy prog fans.