Ghost in the Machine | Earth Island

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Circa Survive Deftones Incubus

More Artists From
United States - Missouri

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Progressive Rock Metal/Punk: Alternative Metal Moods: Mood: Intellectual
There are no items in your wishlist.

Earth Island

by Ghost in the Machine

A melodic blend of heavy and atmospheric rock.
Genre: Rock: Progressive Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Deep Blue Dream
Share this song!
3:39 $1.50
2. Overload
Share this song!
4:06 $1.50
3. Rigamarole
Share this song!
3:45 $1.50
4. Earth Island
Share this song!
4:42 $1.50
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Missouri-based alternative metal band, Ghost in the Machine (GITM), was formed by guitarists Bryan Kay and Dan Schram, bassist Billy Dearing, drummer TJ White and vocalist Jeff Blumer in the fall of 2004.

During the bands formative years they played every venue Mid-Missouri had to offer them as they began developing their sound and live show. Lineup changes plagued the band for many of their early years. After releasing their 2005 self titled EP, drummer TJ White was replaced by Letter by Hour drummer, Chris Loeffler.

The band spent the next few years writing new music and developing fans all across the state of Missouri. Shortly before the release of their 2010 full length album, "Equip to Cope", bassist Billy Dearing was replaced by Farewell to a Legend bassist, Ethan Mueller. Just months after the release of "Equip to Cope" both Mueller and vocalist, Jeff Blumer, left the band.

The remaining members, Kay, Schram and Loeffler, spent the next year writing new music and looking for new members. The new lineup was finally complete in the early fall of 2011 with the addition of bassist Jonathan Hagood and vocalist Evan Thomas, who were both members of the band, Key to my Spaceship.

Now with new music and a new lineup, GITM began focusing their efforts toward the St. Louis music scene and in May of 2012 they opened for Incubus, Chevelle and Cyprus Hill at St. Louis's summer festival, Pointfest. The band currently finished recording their new EP "Earth Island" which is slated to release in November of 2012.



to write a review