Gold Beach | Gold Beach

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Bon Iver Dr. Dog Seryn

More Artists From
United States - Texas

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Folk Pop Pop: Folky Pop Moods: Mood: Brooding
There are no items in your wishlist.

Gold Beach

by Gold Beach

Past members of Mineral, Balmorhea, Western Keys, and Polyphonic Spree make the Austin, TX based Gold Beach the amazing record it is !
Genre: Folk: Folk Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
vinyl in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Gold Beach
Share this song!
4:25 $0.99
2. The Soft Effect
Share this song!
3:22 $0.99
3. Diving Bell
Share this song!
3:38 $0.99
4. Habibi
Share this song!
4:03 $0.99
5. Skin of Yours
Share this song!
3:41 $0.99
6. Everyone I Know
Share this song!
4:08 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Initially hailing from the Houston area, the principle songwriters of Gold Beach, Tony Daugherty and Michael Winningham grew up on the same street. The two reloctaed to Austin and put together the band, which includes a plethora of regional talent, including: Jeremy Gomez (x-Mineral, the Glass Family), Carlos Orozco (x-Western Keys, Black Drum Set), Nicole Kern (x-Balmorhea), Evan Jacobs (Tacks! the Boy Disaster, Polyphonic Spree), Andy Sharp (Girling), and Henna Chou (x-My Education).

They have been on a roll ever since, self releasing a debut record, playing with lot's of great national bands, hitting Daytrotter, getting plenty of local radio support, and gearing up for a new record.

This is where we pick up with the band ! Gold Beach "Gold Beach" out 2/28 is the first in a series of 7"s that is being released as a joint effort by Velvet Blue Music, Spune, and Tree Fall Sounds. It's 2 tracks on beautiful white vinyl, which includes a download card w/ a whopping 6 tracks ! I think we'll be seeing a lot of great things for the band in 2012.


to write a review