Jets Under Fire | Promises

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Bob Dylan Coldplay Keane

Album Links
Jets Under Fire Nexhit Tradebit PayPlay Apple iTunes Emusic GroupieTunes

More Artists From
United States - Texas

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Alternative Folk Rock: Acoustic Moods: Type: Acoustic
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Jets Under Fire

This contemplative concept album from Jets Under Fire is a web of gorgeous melody, haunting lyrics, and brooding emotion.
Genre: Folk: Alternative Folk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Because We Care
Share this song!
2:16 $0.99
2. Eleven Fifty-Two
Share this song!
2:37 $0.99
3. It's Your Fault
Share this song!
3:22 $0.99
4. She Lost Her Way
Share this song!
6:02 $0.99
5. Waiting in Shadows
Share this song!
3:28 $0.99
6. Skin Was My Only Armor
Share this song!
3:03 $0.99
7. Epiphany + A Never-Ending Mercy
Share this song!
6:35 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Jets Under Fire is the solo project of Jason Poe, frontman for The Professional Americans. The project began after a job loss in 2002 and has progressed slowly over the past three years. The first set of songs, entitled "Promises", were written as a linear concept album in 2002 and were eventually recorded in a small storm shelter in 2004. The album was released that same year to a small but loyal fanbase. The album soon started to create a local buzz with it's ability to emotionally involve listeners, and generate personal thought on the ideas of self-righteousness, and forgiveness. Soon a second set of material would be released.

"The Winter EP" was released in December 2004, and the word of mouth buzz quickly began in the area. The new set of songs were a piano-based, full band sound which was a large leap from the quiet, acoustic based "Promises." The songs on "The Winter EP" ranged from quiet Coldplay-esque songs like "The Whitest Light," to more bombastic tunes like "All the Sad Songs." Jason gained a new level of respect in the music community after performing all the instruments, producing, and recording the EP. The songs once again struck a chord with local listeners.

Currently, Jason has relocated to Austin TX and has began writing a second full band EP. The EP will be produced by fellow Austinite CJ Eiriksson (Live, Something Corporate, Jack's Mannequin). The future looks bright for Jets Under Fire.



to write a review