Locomotive Breath | Change of Track

Go To Artist Page

Album Links
Locomotive Breath MusicIsHere PayPlay Apple iTunes GreatIndieMusic Nexhit PassAlong Tradebit

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Heavy Metal Rock: Hard Rock Moods: Mood: Upbeat
There are no items in your wishlist.

Change of Track

by Locomotive Breath

Classy powerful melodic hard rock
Genre: Metal/Punk: Heavy Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1


Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.

To listen to tracks you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Sorry, there has been a problem playing the clip.

  song title
1. H.M.M.
Share this song!
5:01 $0.99
2. Shadow
Share this song!
3:49 $0.99
3. What I've Become
Share this song!
3:32 $0.99
4. Leaving My Heart With You
Share this song!
4:33 $0.99
5. Speed Driven
Share this song!
4:55 $0.99
6. Firestarter
Share this song!
3:58 $0.99
7. Feel the Rage
Share this song!
4:08 $0.99
8. High On Illusion
Share this song!
4:06 $0.99
9. Phyxius
Share this song!
4:11 $0.99
10. Kingdom Of Tragedy
Share this song!
4:40 $0.99
11. Chains Around Heaven
Share this song!
4:35 $0.99
12. I'll Be Fighting
Share this song!
3:25 $0.99
13. Gargleblaster
Share this song!
4:32 $0.99
preview all songs


Album Notes
Change Of Track is the third release by Swedish melodic metal band Locomotive Breath, and their debut on Lion Music. As the title suggests, events have happened within the band. Their debut, "Train Of Events", was released in 1997 and featured a mix of melodic hard rock and progressive metal, while their follow up, "Heavy Machinery", was the debut of vocalist Mattias Osback, and showcased a heavier, more riff-orientated approach. On Change Of Track, Osback and founder/guitarist Janne Stark have collaborated more in the songwriting process, which definitely shows on the material. Bass is now handled by Talisman and ex-Yngwie Malmsteen bassist Marcel Jacob. The songs are still heavy and guitar driven, but with a stronger melodic feel and choruses that stick like epoxy. Just listen to tracks like “Shadow”, “High On Illusion”, or “I’ll Be Fighting”. The album also features two ballads, which compensates for the total lack of such on the previous release, and an instrumental guitar orgy entitled "Gargleblaster" which features Hank Shermann (Force Of Evil, Mercyful Fate), Mattias "IA" Eklundh (Freak Kitchen), Tommy Denander (Radioactive) and Lars Eric Mattsson (Mattsson).


to write a review