Lousy Robot | Hail the Conquering Fool

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
United States - New Mexico

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Power Pop Rock: 60's Rock Moods: Mood: Upbeat
There are no items in your wishlist.

Hail the Conquering Fool

by Lousy Robot

Power Pop Indie Rock that sounds as if Eels joined forces with The Rentals’ Matt Sharp and The Cars’ Ric Ocasek to create blissfully melodic pop hooks. Their snyth-heavy, almost-but-not-quite new wave feel creates pleasing pop perfection.
Genre: Pop: Power Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. The Peacocks
Share this song!
3:27 album only
2. Christmas In Berlin
Share this song!
3:27 album only
3. Man On A Weird Horse, Pt 1
Share this song!
1:02 album only
4. Have You Ever Been Afraid of the Future
Share this song!
2:20 album only
5. A Not Quite Perfect Film
Share this song!
2:32 album only
6. Fragile
Share this song!
2:22 album only
7. Andy Warhol Is Gone
Share this song!
2:41 album only
8. Crush
Share this song!
1:01 album only
9. The Ballad of the Worst King Ever
Share this song!
3:20 album only
10. Cross My Heart and Hope You Die
Share this song!
3:21 album only
11. Man On A Weird Horse, Pt 2
Share this song!
2:05 album only
12. Sugarsweet Me
Share this song!
2:15 album only
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
This recording was inspired, for the most part, by real events and assembled with great delight at:

Pleasantry Lane Studio, Dallas, TX
Baker's Acres Studio, Knoxville, TN
DRM Studio, Dallas, TX
Various secret, underground locations throughout the Desert Southwest

Produced by: John Dufilho and Dandee Fleming
Mixed at: Pleasanty Lane by Salim Nourallah, John Dufilho and Lousy Robot
Mastering: Carl Saff at Saff Mastering

Lousy Robot is:

Jim Phillips - vocals, guitars
Dandee Fleming - bass, additional vocals
Jack Moffitt - keyboards and pianos
Ben Levine - drums, backing vocals

Plus, an unusual cast of characters:

John Dufilho - drums, percussion and additional guitars
John Baker - drums and additional guitars
Jason Garner - bass on Man On a Weird Horse, Pt. 1
Salim Nourallah - additional backing vocals

Toy Photos: Wheaton Mahoney www.wheatonmahoney.com

Silent gratitude is of no use to anyone: John & Salim; Daniel Miller;
Uncanny Entertainment; John Baker; Kate Mackley; Jason; and Melanie, Erin, Elisa & Kim.


to write a review