Omega Moo | Viva La Moovolution

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Dick Dale Murder City Devils Rancid

More Artists From
United States - Washington

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Rock & Roll Rock: Punk Moods: Mood: Upbeat
There are no items in your wishlist.

Viva La Moovolution

by Omega Moo

"The 'Viva la Moovolution' EP is a pure TNT bomb of rock n’ roll and punk power riffs, aggressive vocals, sheer speed and tight rhythms. All wrapped up in abundant intellectual, chaotic, punk-ish and dark nihilistic rock overtones."-Rick Jamm, JamSphere
Genre: Rock: Rock & Roll
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Wreck This Town
Share this song!
2:50 $0.99
2. Moovolution
Share this song!
2:42 $0.99
3. Kung Fu
Share this song!
3:01 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Recorded and Engineered in May 2012 by Dylan at 1 Shot Studios, Woodinville, WA. Mastered by Jason Lackie at Fastback Studios, Seattle, WA. All Songs Published and Copyright 2012 by Psycho Cinema Death Circuit Publishing (ASCAP)
"Viva La Moovolution" is the fourth EP from Seattle's punky quartet Omega Moo. Omega Moo is a kick-ass rock and roll band with Punk Rock roots. Our unique brand of high energy rock is underscored by themes of social change and an unapologetic analysis of modern society.
"The Omega Moo 3-track EP is a pure TNT bomb of rock n’ roll and punk power riffs, aggressive vocals, sheer speed and tight rhythms. The Omega Moo make just utterly great, hard-edged punk rocker music, with a slight dash of melody that anyone could love. From the second you press play on their 3-track Ep, the band let’s rip with “Wreck This Town,” and show no intention of letting up on the intensity, throughout. The trio of tracks, which include “Moovolution,” and “Kung Fu” plow through the listener in barely more than 8 minutes total!
Overall, the band’s guitar and keyboard attack is breathtakingly ferocious, with Adam Attax’s electric six-string and Ian Meek’s keys, finding the perfect, albeit unique sound mix for this genre. Ryan VanderVegt on bass holds down some well-crafted bombastic lines, while the drumming is nothing short of rock solid, due to drummer Jack Love and his astounding chops. Nothing sounds overdone, with fills in all the right places and breakneck tempos abounding."
- Rick Jamm, (Jul 14, 2012)



to write a review