David Weatherman | Our Lovers Are Monsters

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Evan Dando Richard Buckner Wilco

Album Links
MusicIsHere website PayPlay Apple iTunes hometownnobodies.com Tradebit

More Artists From
United States - Tennessee

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Americana Country: Americana Moods: Solo Male Artist
There are no items in your wishlist.

Our Lovers Are Monsters

by David Weatherman

Everybody wants to make believe that it's all right.
Genre: Rock: Americana
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Our Lovers Are Monsters
Share this song!
3:15 $0.99
2. Right Eye
Share this song!
0:38 $0.99
3. You Need Me Around
Share this song!
3:09 $0.99
4. Ask Me How I Know
Share this song!
3:33 $0.99
5. Memphis Boy
Share this song!
2:50 $0.99
6. Sleeping Alone
Share this song!
3:49 $0.99
7. No Leaving Song
Share this song!
4:02 $0.99
8. Drop A Coin
Share this song!
3:18 $0.99
9. I Don't Care
Share this song!
1:55 $0.99
10. Bullet For My Gun
Share this song!
3:30 $0.99
11. Sam's Song
Share this song!
2:15 $0.99
12. Baby Don't Know
Share this song!
2:52 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
David Weatherman and the Hometown Nobodies recorded this album.

Justin Fox Burks and Aaron Brame decided a while back that they were going to write, record, and publish fifty-two songs in fifty-two weeks. They called themselves the Hometown Nobodies. David Weatherman helped them on three of the fifty-two tracks. Following the completion of the project, the guys got together and decided to make a record of David Weatherman songs. This is the result.

They really hope that you like "Our Lovers Are Monsters" and strongly encourage you to check out their other projects if you do.

Here is a list of the folks who helped out on this record:

Aaron Brame

Aaron played keyboards, pedal steel, dobro, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, banjo and bass. He is a talented guy and this project would have been impossible without him. Aaron wears great clothing.

Justin Fox Burks

Justin is a famous photographer. Check out his photos at www.justinfoxburks.com. He also played the drums on this album, recorded this album, designed all of the artwork for this album, and played a little guitar for this album. He is righteous.

Linsey Lewellyn

Linsey sang on the tracks "Our Lovers Are Monsters" and "Drop A Coin." She is a great person and a lovely singer (as well as a lovely person and a great singer). She also has a lot of really nice dresses.

Todd Pack

Todd plays the electric guitar on "Memphis Boy." Todd also wrote the song "I Don't Care" and would like to note that the full title of the song is, "I Don't Care That You Don't Care About Me." Todd and David were both members of the Internationals, a staple of the Memphis rock scene from 1999-2006.

The Sorry Saints

This Alabama-based band opened up for the Internationals as a part of the "The Last Inats Show" show. David heard them perform the "Drop A Coin" song and liked it so much, he asked if he could include it on his next record. Matt Green, a member of the band, sent him the lyrics and chords and he changed it up a little bit and arranged it for this project. The Sorry Saints are a pretty awesome group and you should check them out at www.myspace.com/sorrysaints.

David Weatherman

David sang and played guitar on this record. He is very proud of it and wants to thank all of the parties listed above.


to write a review


I can't get that song out of my head
A rockin' album with classic edge. David lets the beasts out on this one. "American Boy" is my personal favorite.