Mike Carroll : The Rock Files

The Rock Files

by Mike Carroll

© Copyright-Mike Carroll

60% of this album is about a girl, and 50% is about drinking. 110% rock and roll.

  Title Price
1. Rumer
2. Life's Too Short for Sippin'
3. I Like It (I Really Do)
4. If You Were Blood
5. Touche
6. Brush
7. Rail City
8. Pearl
9. Lost Weekend
10. My Sweet Victoria

Album Info

  • Genre: Rock: Hard Rock
  • Release Date: 2012

Album Notes

This is a straight-ahead rock and roll album written from scribblings on cocktail napkins and scraps of paper containing brilliant drunk ideas accumulated through the years. Thanks to Jim Carroll (drums; lead guitar on tracks 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8; backing vocals) and Dan Robinson (bass, lead guitar on track 9, backing vocals) from our old band, MOSS (SF Bay Area). And thanks also to Guy Higbey (co-producer, engineer, mixing), Diane Morales (alto flute on "Touche"), Will Carroll (ideas), and Mike Taylor (album artwork assistance).

I sing, play rhythm guitar, and co-produced.

I will return with "(do it)"

--Mike Carroll