66crusher | Truth Unmasked

Go To Artist Page

Album Links
66crusher GreatIndieMusic GroupieTunes MusicIsHere PayPlay Apple iTunes

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal Metal/Punk: Scandinavian Metal Moods: Featuring Guitar
There are no items in your wishlist.

Truth Unmasked

by 66crusher

Combining the fury of thrash and the complexity of progressive metal.
Genre: Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title and get 30% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. The Eye of the Betrayer
Share this song!
8:21 $0.99
2. The Game
Share this song!
5:52 $0.99
3. Mindtrapped Pt1
Share this song!
1:33 $0.99
4. Mindtrapped Pt2
Share this song!
6:18 $0.99
5. Twelve Winters Strong
Share this song!
13:52 $0.99
6. Twenty Years of Silence
Share this song!
0:56 $0.99
7. The Disciple
Share this song!
4:31 $0.99
8. Unmasking the Truth
Share this song!
8:15 $0.99
9. The Tables Have Turned
Share this song!
6:30 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Progressive Thrash Metal from Bergen, Norway - Brilliant, Brutal and Beautiful...


Jarle and Håkon started the band in 2000, out of the ashes of Jarles previous band. Members then were Jarle, Håkon and Krister (now in Phantom Pain). The powertrio rehearsed for a year or so, but decided that one guitar just wasn't enough. Enter Jarle's life long friend and guitarwizzard Jonny Wolf. This is the point where the songs started to get a more progressive edge. Bassplayer Krister decided to leave 66crusher in the beginning of '02, and then they were a powertrio yet again. the first songs from "truth unmasked" saw the primitive beginning in 2002.

But you cannot have a complete band without a bassplayer. Numerous faces tried, but they didn't make the high criteria of musicianship, until they hooked up with Øystein kummen (from Deathfare), and the line-up was complete.

They wrote more intricate songs, and started to build up a live-set, which were executed at Hole in the Sky and at numerous support jobs in Bergen, like Enslaved and Manifest.

in June '05 they started the recording of "truth unmasked", a project, that because of several delays, lasted until december. This was done in Conclave Studios by Bjørnar E. Nilsen. The album was mixed by Herbrand Larsen in Earshot studios in april '06.

They landed a deal with american label Misanthropica Enterprises, and the debut album is released in May 2007.

But this is just the beginning....


Jarle Olsvoll: guitar and vocals
Håkon Obdsaija Bergstad: drums and cymbals
Jonny Wolf: guitars
Øystein Kummen: bass guitar


to write a review

Mark Baston

Absolutely brilliant, amazing musicianship. Totally blew me away!!