The Able Sea | The Able Sea

Go To Artist Page

Album Links
official website

More Artists From
United States - Texas

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Psychedelic Pop Pop: Pop Underground
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Able Sea

by The Able Sea

A dreamy pop psychedelic seascape of intricate and swirling guitars, voices, organs and sounds you can't quite identify.
Genre: Pop: Psychedelic Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Western Dreams
Share this song!
3:46 $0.99
2. Head on Pillow
Share this song!
3:55 $0.99
3. White Blackmail
Share this song!
3:43 $0.99
4. Magnetic Legs
Share this song!
4:00 $0.99
5. 1st Man on the Sun
Share this song!
5:48 $0.99
6. Living on the Land
Share this song!
4:57 $0.99
7. Thoughts Undone
Share this song!
3:40 $0.99
8. Tell Yourself
Share this song!
3:50 $0.99
9. Photographs
Share this song!
3:03 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
As the Sea is icy and turgid, vast and full of secrets, The Able Sea will transport you to places far and near with their stories, both whimsical and mysterious.

The Able Sea is a 9 song composition written by Robert Pierson (piano, organ, vocals), and Alex Thompson (guitars, bass, piano, organ, drums on 1st Man on the Sun, vocals), with Robert Fisher playing drums.

Additional musicians: David Morrison; drums on White Blackmail, bass on Thoughts Undone. Brad Bell; percussion on Living on the Land.

The songs were recorded at The Spa (Austin, TX), mixed by Brad Bell at Public HiFi, and mastered by Nick Landis at Terra Nova.


to write a review