Bad Cactus Brass Band | #musicbombing

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Dirty Dozen Brass Band Hot 8 Brass Band Rebirth Brass Band

More Artists From
United States - Arizona

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: New Orleans Brass Band Jazz: Jazz-Funk Moods: Mood: Party Music
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Bad Cactus Brass Band

Arizona's resident New Orleans brass band recorded these six original tracks live in the studio in 2012. Funky, brassy and loud, this EP is a perfect party soundtrack.
Genre: Jazz: New Orleans Brass Band
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Bad Cactus Theme
Share this song!
3:25 $0.99
2. King Hippy
Share this song!
4:38 $0.99
3. Truffle Shuffle
Share this song!
3:33 $0.99
4. Meth Lab of Democracy
Share this song!
3:56 $0.99
5. Godwich
Share this song!
3:54 $0.99
6. Yar Bro
Share this song!
4:28 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Bad Cactus Brass Band is a New Orleans brass band based in Phoenix, Arizona. Founded by sousaphonist Benjie Messer in 2009, their joyful take on New Orleans jazz and funk quickly became a prominent voice of their city. In the vein of the Dirty Dozen and Rebirth Brass Bands, they mix traditional jazz, gospel and swing with funky street beats, popular songs and original dance music. Powered by tuba, drums, trumpets, saxophones and trombones, Bad Cactus Brass Band brings a Mardi Gras energy to street corners, parades, festivals, parties, nightclubs, weddings and funerals.

#musicbombing is Bad Cactus Brass Band's first collection of original music. Funky, brassy and loud, this EP is an invitation to get down and party. The six tracks were recorded live in the studio on an evening in 2012. Personnel for the session include Kevin Tangney and Steve Limpert on trumpet, Elliot Ventimiglia on tenor sax, Jon Dhuse and Benjie Messer on trombone, Chris Peña on keyboard, Chris Gurtcheff on tuba, Jesse Yarbrough on snare drum and Wes Anderson on bass drum.


to write a review