Blue Sausage Infant | Manitou

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Can Coil Faust

More Artists From
United States - Washington DC

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Experimental Electronic: Industrial Moods: Mood: Upbeat
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Blue Sausage Infant

Following the long-form kosmische excursions of 2011’s 'Negative Space', Blue Sausage Infant’s new CD recalls the ruthless energy and shorter attention span of BSI’s cassettes from the 1980s.
Genre: Electronic: Experimental
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Afflicted By the Wind Disease
Share this song!
5:04 $0.99
2. Hosebag
Share this song!
5:07 $0.99
3. How to Achieve Somnambulism
Share this song!
3:25 $0.99
4. The Moss Takes Over
Share this song!
4:39 $0.99
5. Yggdrasil
Share this song!
9:26 $0.99
6. Aphid's Lament
Share this song!
5:01 $0.99
7. Sodom Is Risen
Share this song!
4:31 $0.99
8. Catoctin
Share this song!
7:37 $0.99
9. Abdominal Frost
Share this song!
12:13 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
'Manitou' is a wild ride: a patchwork of huge analog drones, mutant caffeinated space-punk,
musique concrete, krautrock-style jams, distorted industrial stomp, and deep electronic mind
candy. This collection includes a new remake of the classic BSI track 'The Moss Takes Over'
which first appeared in the 1990 cassette “Infinite Sky.” Guest musicians include members of
Insect Factory, Pilesar, Violet, Tag Cloud, and Timmy Sells His Soul. The result is an
hour-long celebration of reckless improvisation and joyful nightmares.

Blue Sausage Infant is
Chester Hawkins: synths, oscillators, bass,
lapsteel, rhythm machines, guitar, voice,
wood flute, zither, ukulele, edits,
toys, etc

with guests
Jeff Barsky: guitar (track 8)
Daniel Euphrat: guitar (track 4)
Jason Mullinax: drums, fire extinguisher (track 4, 8)
Jeff Surak: electronics, turntable bacon shortwave (track 3)
Chris Videll: electronics, bells, gongs, beer glass (track 9)

Recorded fall/winter 2011 at Intangible Arts,
Washington DC & The Gamelan, Takoma Park MD.
Mastering by Anders Peterson.
Cover art by Hawkins.
Produced by BSI/Robert L. Pepper (PAS).


to write a review