C3 | Hollow

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Peter Gabriel Sufjan Stevens XTC

Album Links
C3 Website Hollow video on YouTube

More Artists From
United States - Washington

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Progressive Folk Pop: Folky Pop Moods: Mood: Intellectual
There are no items in your wishlist.


by C3

Odd pop: Seattle-based acoustic progressive folk.
Genre: Folk: Progressive Folk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Hollow
Share this song!
5:24 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
C3 is a long-term collaboration between Seattle musicians Steve Ball and Paul O’Rear.

C3 is the next evolution of the Steve Ball Roadshow, a guitar-based ensemble that has been performing in and around the Seattle area since 1997. Before settling in Seattle, Steve Ball was a long time member of the League of Crafty Guitarists, founder of the Seattle Guitar Circle, and core member of international guitar ensembles Los Gauchos Alemanes and Electric Gauchos.

C3 music is characterized by odd, intricate and interlocking guitar parts complemented with stacked vocal harmonies. C3 performances feature a constantly morphing line-up of world-class guest musicians who collaborate to present improvised songscapes and multi-layered story-songs. Arrangements, tempos, keys, and harmonies unfold dynamically and musically in the moment, and no song or show is ever performed exactly the same way twice.

C3 performs woven arrangements of both new and familiar songs by the group as well as carefully chosen covers by Peter Gabriel, King Crimson, Jane Siberry, Kate Bush, and Todd Rundgren.

Current live C3 collaborators include: Nathan Grigg, Igor Abuldaze, Jaxie Binder, and Stephen Thompson.


to write a review