Color the Lifeline | The Freakshow EP

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Dashboard Confessional Death Cab for Cutie Motion City Soundtrack

More Artists From
United States - Tennessee

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Synth Pop Folk: Alternative Folk Moods: Mood: Quirky
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Freakshow EP

by Color the Lifeline

The greatest kind of love, of course.
Genre: Pop: Synth Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. London
Share this song!
3:19 $0.99
2. Broken Soul (Feat. Lizzie Dewar)
Share this song!
4:12 $0.99
3. King of Spades
Share this song!
2:18 $0.99
4. Replenish
Share this song!
3:00 $0.99
5. Freakshow
Share this song!
2:51 $0.99
6. Burn on the Heart
Share this song!
2:49 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
In the autumn season of 2010, Color the Lifeline founder, Jerry Forbeck was seeking to expand his one-man-band operation he had been
active with since his blissful, Electro-Pop debut release, "Absinthismic" in January 2009.

When the budding songwriter crossed paths with equally capable lyricist and bassist, Nathaniel Edwards at a party in October 2010, it was certain
that the two musicians would begin creating music together. After adding Nathaniel to the Color the Lifeline line-up, they played shows and wrote songs together until they were ready to craft a cohesive, solid, six song EP entitled, "The Freakshow."

The album displays a blend of influences from Motion City Soundtrack, Dashboard Confessional, Manchester Orchestra, Death Cab for Cutie, and Mayday Parade.

With the release of "The Freakshow", Jerry and Nathaniel have assembled a four-piece Synth-Pop/Alternative group as of summer 2011 with the inclusion of drummer, Jaden Flynn and lead guitarist, Derik Hobbs.


to write a review