Domain | Last Days of Utopia

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
DragonForce Kamelot Rhapsody

Album Links
Official Axel Ritt Website Official DOMAIN Website Axel Ritt MySpace Website DOMAIN MySpace Website

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Power Metal Metal/Punk: Neo-Classical Metal Moods: Featuring Guitar
There are no items in your wishlist.

Last Days of Utopia

by Domain

The first concept album of the band DOMAIN. A brilliant story of the rise and fall of the land "Utopia". Awesome guitar work, strong vocals and excellent songwriting, epic symphonic metal at it´s best.
Genre: Metal/Punk: Power Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Harbour of Hope
Share this song!
1:10 $0.99
2. A New Beginning
Share this song!
4:49 $0.99
3. On Stormy Seas
Share this song!
9:09 $0.99
4. The Shores of Utopia
Share this song!
1:20 $0.99
5. Ocean Paradise
Share this song!
5:34 $0.99
6. The Beauty of Love
Share this song!
4:35 $0.99
7. The Great Rebellion
Share this song!
5:35 $0.99
8. Endless Rain
Share this song!
5:28 $0.99
9. Last Days of Utopia
Share this song!
6:32 $0.99
10. Underneath the Blue
Share this song!
1:11 $0.99
11. Left Alone
Share this song!
6:09 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
With their tremendous comeback album "One Million Lightyears From Home” in 2001 DOMAIN managed to form an unseamed link to their successful years at the end of the 80s, when they won the hearts of European metal fans with albums such as "Our Kingdom" (still under their old band name KINGDOM), "Before The Storm" and "Crack In The Wall" and songs such as "Lost In The City" and "Sign From Your Heart". The CD "Artefact", released in 2002 and the tour which followed, together with rock legends Glenn Hughes and Joe Lynn Turner (HTP) cemented the band's reputation as one of the most talented melodic metal bands in Germany.

The lads behind the exceptional guitarist Axel "Ironfinger" Ritt and top vocalist Carsten Lizard Schulz did, however, not wish to rest on their laurels. Just one year later, the release of "The Sixth Dimension" proved to be a further documentation of their high standard of musicianship and composing talents. Harder, yet more epic than before, DOMAIN once again demonstrated a perfect mixture of progressive, melodic and symphonic sounds.

Yet the career of the band, comprising of year-long band member keyboarder Erdmann Lange, together with bass player Jochen Mayer (Boysvoice, ex-Demon Drive, ex-Casanova) and ex-Symphorce drummer Stefan Köllner, had actually only just begun. Immediately after the release of "The Sixth Dimension" they took upon themselves the biggest challenge in the band's nearly 20 years' history: The recordings of their concept album "Last Days Of Utopia" based on a story written by singer Carsten Schulz and one which demanded everything from the musicians. Along the way they found a new partner in Limb Music Products, who will accompany and support the band in their ambitious projects in the coming years.

The new album "Last Days Of Utopia" which has been perfectly realised soundwise by guitarist Axel Ritt is now ready. It is a musical journey, in which DOMAIN bring the world of Utopia to life with their mixture of progressive, melodic and symphonic sounds. "A New Beginning" takes the hero of the story on a voyage "On Stormy Seas" to discover a new existence, during which he is stranded on "The Shores Of Utopia". In this "Ocean Paradise" he at last discovers "The Beauty Of Love", causes "The Great Rebellion" through his thoughts, before the Gods destroy the paradise with "Endless Rain". As the only survivor our hero finds himself "Underneath The Blue", floating on the sea, "Left Alone".

Parallel to the album a limited double CD will also be released, which will include non-epic remixes of "A New Beginning", "Endless Rain" and "Left Alone". In addition it includes a further remake of "Caught In The Flame" and an exclusive bonus track in the form of "Head Above The Water". The package is completed by a video clip of "Endless Rain", a poster of the cover artwork, a sticker, various wallpapers and a Winamp skin. So value for money in the true sense of the word.


to write a review