Elegant Simplicity | Too Many Goodbyes

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Camel Porcupine Tree Supertramp

Album Links
Official Website Record Label

More Artists From
Great Britain / UK

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Progressive Rock Rock: Classic Rock Moods: Mood: Brooding
There are no items in your wishlist.

Too Many Goodbyes

by Elegant Simplicity

Like Camel meeting Barclay James Harvest for lunch followed by Supper with Uriah Heep and a light breakfast with Porcupine Tree. But not really like any of them.
Genre: Rock: Progressive Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Mood # 10
Share this song!
5:15 $1.00
2. Unconditional
Share this song!
6:33 $1.00
3. Every Time I Think Of You
Share this song!
6:01 $1.00
4. And Pure
Share this song!
6:11 $1.00
5. Lost Summer
Share this song!
6:57 $1.00
6. Kiss Away the Pain
Share this song!
12:37 $1.50
7. Fragments
Share this song!
12:17 $1.50
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Elegant Simplicity are back with their first vocal album since the critical and commercial success of the legendary Architect of Light (2002) album. Once again featuring Ken Senior on vocals and band regular Christoper Knight on drums, Steven McCabe has fashioned an album of maturity, beauty and depth.

Kicking off with the frenetic instrumental Mood # 10, which is funky and progressive at the same time, the album powers along into the melodious sound of Unconditional. Here, Ken gives a stellar performance on a song about virtual infidelity which powers into a kick ass rock section.

The pace continues with the frantic, tricksy melody of Everytime I Think of You - a song about mourning the death of a loved so much that nothing can compensate for the loss. A beautiful middle section and guitar solo battle for supremacy with the memorable chorus.

Things calm down a little on the quirky, 2nd instrumental And Pure. Sounding like Mike Oldfield beating up Camel by way of Uriah Heep (for the organ driven and guitar rock-fest of the finale), this is a great number and sure to become a firm favourite.

The next track is the emotional ballad Lost Summer where Ken tells the tale of lovers who grow apart, lead separate lives and look back on their past with regret and longing. This is a beautiful song and is up there with the best of the bands ballads.

No Elegant Simplicity CD would be complete without an epic or two. And this album has two! Kiss Away the Pain is a magnificent, brooding track; kicking off with massed mellotrons and acoustic guitars while Ken tells the tale of a bitter feud that can only be resolved through sleep. Featuring a scorching guitar solo from McCabe, this is a brilliant song.

And then we come to the last track, Fragments. This is an instrumental in the purest prog-rock tradition. Lots of stuff going on in this track to keep you interested (including a humorous boogie section and a sprinkling of cocktail jazz! A cracking way to finish one of the best albums of the year.

The CD comes complete with an 8 page full colour booklet, full colour picture disc and double sided tray card. Lyrics included, too. The whole package is nothing short of magnificent.


1. Mood # 10 (05.12)
2. Unconditional (06.30)
3. Every Time I Think Of You (05.58)
4. And Pure (06.09)
5. Lost Summer (06.54)
6. Kiss Away The Pain (12.35)
7. Fragments (12.18)


* Steven McCabe: All Guitars and Keyboards
* Ken Senior: Vocals
* Christopher Knight: Drums


to write a review