Eyeshine | Revolution Airwaves

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
30 seconds to mars all american rejects lost prophets

More Artists From
United States - California - LA

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: American Underground Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Moods: Mood: Brooding
There are no items in your wishlist.

Revolution Airwaves

by Eyeshine

Underground rock with an aggressive edge.
Genre: Rock: American Underground
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title and get 10% off
Share to Google +1


Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.

To listen to tracks you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Sorry, there has been a problem playing the clip.

  song title
1. Has Our Time Run Out
Share this song!
3:04 $0.99
2. Calling All the Angels
Share this song!
3:25 $0.99
3. Kingdoms Come and Castles Fall
Share this song!
3:37 $0.99
4. History of a Young Man
Share this song!
3:54 $0.99
5. Uneven Halos
Share this song!
3:17 $0.99
6. Consuming Fire
Share this song!
4:46 $0.99
7. Take Me Away
Share this song!
3:01 $0.99
8. Lie, Alive
Share this song!
2:52 $0.99
9. Broken and Abused
Share this song!
4:00 $0.99
10. Ignite the Airwaves
Share this song!
3:01 $0.99
11. Forever
Share this song!
4:10 $0.99
12. Acquiescence
Share this song!
2:48 $0.99
preview all songs


Album Notes
Revolution Airwaves takes a turn from their mellower previous release "Tone Of Echoes" and produced an edgier, more aggressive sound. Revolution Airwaves is Eyeshine's 8th self produced album recorded entirely in their rehearsal garage.

Formed in 2004 by frontman Johnny Yong Bosch and Maurice Salmin, Eyeshine first found success in 2006 with a unique blend of pop punk and post grunge called Edge Rock. The band gained a modest audience with its debut EP, "How About That" and their first full length album, "Red Stripes White Lights" but it was their sophomore effort, "My Paper Kingdom" that officially opened the flood gates in 2009. MPK featured their award winning song, ALONE, whose honest and simple lyrics made a connection to a steadily growing fan base. The band continued to self produced albums: "Tone Of Echoes," "Afterglow" (an acoustic album), "Sonosis" (an instrumental album), "Eyeshine XMAS" (a Christmas album) and "Sansvox" (a karaoke album). The band has been touring across the nation since 2006 and even made their way out of the country to New Zealand in early 2011.

Band members include: Johnny Yong Bosch (guitar and lead vocals), Maurice Salmin (drums, piano, vocals) and Masataka "Polo" Yazaki (lead guitar)


to write a review

Ben Vosatka

Ignite the Airwaves!
I am sure it comes as no surprise to any of you, but I am loving Revolution Airwaves a lot. Eyeshine has continued to further themselves both lyrically and tonally. As a whole the album is a lot "heavier" but the individual songs are more dynamic than previous releases. The lyrics are also a lot darker than what we have heard before while still managing to retain the positive message that they are known for. Recently adding a new lead guitarist, Polo, has seemed to work out well for the band. In this album we hear even more exciting guitar riffs as well as top notch drumming from Maurice. Lyrically the songs may be less accessible than previous albums but I personally enjoy the complexity and emotion Johnny has put into this collection of songs. They also seem to work well together in conveying an overall message of never giving up even when everything feels overwhelming. The "new" sounds helps capture the serious tone of the album and convey their messageto the listener. Eyeshine is Edge Rock - RevolutionAirwaves.com