Francisco Mora Catlett | Mora!

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
John Coltrane Return to Forever Sun Ra

More Artists From
United States - Michigan

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Afro-Cuban Jazz Jazz: Crossover Jazz Moods: Spiritual
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Francisco Mora Catlett

The first leader album by legendary percussionist Francisco Mora. A really sublime blend of spiritual jazz and Latin rhythms!
Genre: Jazz: Afro-Cuban Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Prelude “welcome”
Share this song!
1:32 $0.99
2. Afra Jum
Share this song!
11:54 $0.99
3. Rumba Morena
Share this song!
4:53 $0.99
4. Five A.M.
Share this song!
5:36 $0.99
5. Samba De Amor
Share this song!
7:06 $0.99
6. Cultural Warrior
Share this song!
9:29 $0.99
7. Epilogue - Conga “hasta La Vista”
Share this song!
1:36 $0.99
8. Afra Jum
Share this song!
6:28 $0.99
9. Amazona Prelude / Dawn
Share this song!
6:55 $0.99
10. Amazona
Share this song!
4:04 $0.99
11. Samba / Conga De Amor
Share this song!
5:20 $0.99
12. El Morro
Share this song!
5:55 $0.99
13. Old Man Joe
Share this song!
4:51 $0.99
14. ¿por Que Paro?
Share this song!
0:47 $0.99
15. Afra Jum
Share this song!
2:31 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
All music written, arranged and produced by Francisco Mora Catlett (Taiko Drum Music BMI)

Tracks 01 to 07: Original album “Mora!”
Originally released from AACE Records 87-0001, 1986

Francisco Mora Catlett: Drums and Percussion
Kenny Cox: Piano
Vincent Bowens: Soprano and Tenor Sax, Flute
Rodney Whitaker: Bass
Emile Borde: Steel Drums and Percussion
Alberto Nacif: Quinto, Congas and Percussion
Jerome Le Duff: Berimbau and Percussion
Teresa G. Mora: Vocal and Percussion

Recorded at Studio A, Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Engineer: John Jaszcz
Mixed: John Jaszcz, Francisco Mora, Jr.
Original Cover Design, Logo and Photography by Mary Luevanos

Tracks 08 to 15:
Taken from the album “River Drum”

Francisco Mora Catlett: Drums
Marcus Belgrave: Trumpet
John Douglass: Trumpet
Sherman Mitchell: Trombone, Flute, Oboe
Vincent Bowens: Tenor Sax, Flute
Alex Harding: Baritone Sax, Bass Clarinet
Kenny Cox: Piano
Rodney Whitaker: Bass
Emile Borde: Steel Drums
Alberto Nacif: Percussion
Jerome Le Duff: Percussion
Teresa G. Mora: Vocal on “Amazona”

All tracks (C) & (P) Francisco Mora Catlett


to write a review