Infernal Tenebra | The Essence Of Chaos

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Death Hypocrisy

Album Links
flickr page official website myspace page youtube page

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Death Metal Metal/Punk: Thrash/Speed Metal Moods: Mood: Angry
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Essence Of Chaos

by Infernal Tenebra

epic death thrash metal
Genre: Metal/Punk: Death Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Damage Control
Share this song!
5:06 album only
2. One Minute Silence
Share this song!
4:51 album only
3. When The Words Die
Share this song!
4:41 album only
4. Domino Effect
Share this song!
4:00 album only
5. The Essence Oof Chaos
Share this song!
5:06 album only
6. Stealers of Life
Share this song!
5:33 album only
7. Prospect of Immortality
Share this song!
3:44 album only
8. Absent
Share this song!
5:02 album only
9. Tipping Point
Share this song!
5:32 album only
10. The Bitter Taste of Experience
Share this song!
4:17 album only
11. Beyond the Dark Side
Share this song!
4:07 album only
12. Black Sun
Share this song!
5:45 album only
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Infernal Tenebra was formed in July 1999 after Danijel Biloslav (drums) and Lari Sain finished their military obligations. At that time the guys already played in a thrash metal band called Powerage together with future Infernal Tenebra vocalist Enver Jurdana (guitars/vocals) and Misel Milotic (bass), but destructive effects of military life awoke Danijel and Lari's longing for more brutal and extreme music. Thrash surely wasn't enough. Soon comes the offer from bass player Paolo Grizonic to start a band that could, and should play fast, agressive and chaotic music in the style of Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel, At The Gates, Death and similar. The style was defined, the core established, only the band name was missing. Paolo suggests Infernal Tenebra, a distinct name that instantly gives you the clue about the band's style.

The line-up is almost complete, only one guitarist misses and that place is filled by Igor Jurisevic in August 1999. In the meantime, Powerage quited because of Daniel and Lari's busyness with Infernal Tenebra, but new encounter is only a metter of time. In spring 2000 keyboard player Alex Paoletic joined the band, session vocalist Jan Jakin left the band and Lari took the vocal duties. With that line-up, Infernal Tenebra records their first demo album Beneath the Twilight (2001) with producer Franko Puhalj.

By the end of August 2001, Alex quits the band for differences in musical taste followed by Lari. Infernal Tenebra officially quits, but soon after that temporary break-up, the editor of magazine United Forces Damir Marijan offers Infernal Tenebra a place in the compilation Croatian Metal Attack Vol.I. Infernal Tenebra members gathered again (except Alex) to record the song The Bitter Taste Of Experience, with Enver Jurdana as vocalist of the band. Several succesful gigs followed like United Forces Road Show 2002 and Od Oluja Mrzitelja Festival. In February 2002, Lari Sain definetly parts ways with the band.

His place is filled with Darko Etinger, vocalist and guitarist of the Rovinj-based band Altered State, that marked its existance with the Individual Genetically Altered demo, with appearances on several festivals and collaboration with Megadeth cover-designer Michael Muller. His innovative style of playing and songwriting represents a step forward in musical creativity leading Infernal Tenebra to a more melodic and progressive sound.

An excellent performance on the Slovenian Metal Mania Open Air 2003 Festival as opening act for Agathodaimon follows. In September 2003. Darko announces the break-up of Altered State and joins the Zagreb based band Forlorn Legacy, and with them records and releases through Metalsound Records the album Paths Of Insanity with promotion tour in Croatia and European Tour with USA underground death metal legends Vital Remains. In spite of many obligations, Darko continues playing with Infernal Tenebra.

After the appearance on Metal Challenge Festival Zagreb in April 2005, as a result of personal reasons, the band break-ups right in the middle of pre-production of their new demo album The Essence Of Chaos. However, it didn't take long to the band to be gathered again, only this time in a new line-up including Paolo on bass, Igor on guitar, Darko on guitar and from that moment as vocalist and joining Sandi Orbanic, long time Altered State drummer and frontman of grind-core band Extreme Screaming Vagina, on drums. The band also invited Enver Jurdana, who wrote most of the lyrics for Infernal Tenebra, to continue his highly appreciated contribution of writing lyrics for the band.

The album "The Essence Of Chaos" is recorded in 2007.


to write a review