Inner City Affair | Montesanto Roots

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Jazz Jamaica New York Ska Jazz Ensemble Skatalites

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Reggae: Ska Jazz: Jazz-Funk Moods: Instrumental
There are no items in your wishlist.

Montesanto Roots

by Inner City Affair

Pure jazzin' and skankin' grooves for the debut album of the top ska-jazz band from Napoli. Ten tracks of upbeat jamaican mood that alternates unreleased compositions and original arrangement of hits from '60s and '70s.
Genre: Reggae: Ska
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Il Cielo a Scacchi
Share this song!
4:14 $0.99
2. Waiting for Guest
Share this song!
4:17 $0.99
3. Exit Through the Backdoor
Share this song!
4:51 $0.99
4. Tutto Il Resto È Ska
Share this song!
3:31 $0.99
5. Montesanto Roots
Share this song!
5:02 $0.99
6. Early Morning Ska
Share this song!
4:22 $0.99
7. Indagine
Share this song!
2:58 $0.99
8. Red Minor
Share this song!
5:03 $0.99
9. Twins' Rumba (Song for Leo & Ren)
Share this song!
3:50 $0.99
10. Viva La Campagna
Share this song!
3:30 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Inner City Affair was founded in 2009 by a group of musicians with different musical backgrounds, who met around the upbeat jamaican mood to give life to a repertoire ranging from ska, reggae, jazz and funk, alternating their own composition with the original arrangement of hits from '60s and '70s.

Their music combines the jazzin’ colour of the brass section of Adriano Rubino (trumpet), Riccardo Colicchio (tenor sax) and Mario Tammaro (t-bone) with the skankin' groove of the rhythm section with Dario Della Monica (guitars), Mattia Leone (piano and keyboards), Dario Gessato (bass) and Salvio Loffredo (drums and percussions), often expanding the formation to include other instruments and a lead voice.

Their first album “Montesanto Roots” has been released in december 2012, ready to climb the world rankings!


to write a review