In-Quest | Made Out of Negative Matter

Go To Artist Page

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Death Metal Metal/Punk: Industrial Metal Moods: Featuring Guitar
There are no items in your wishlist.

Made Out of Negative Matter

by In-Quest

Belgian In-Quest's most technical and brutal effort to date. For fans of technical, extreme metal in the vein of Strapping Young Lad, Meshuggah, Decapitated, etc. This digital release has the song 'Stahlmacht; Destruction Unbound' as a bonus
Genre: Metal/Punk: Death Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Ignition Sequence
Share this song!
4:41 $0.99
2. Mind Over Matter
Share this song!
3:13 $0.99
3. Asynchronous Transmission
Share this song!
4:20 $0.99
4. Walk of a Million Mouths
Share this song!
3:03 $0.99
5. Thy Subsonic Collapse
Share this song!
6:41 $0.99
6. The Auxiliary Theory
Share this song!
5:42 $0.99
7. Dysfunctional Inscapes
Share this song!
1:26 $0.99
8. Compelled Misogyny
Share this song!
5:50 $0.99
9. Anomaly of a Tortured Mind
Share this song!
5:41 $0.99
10. Hybris
Share this song!
3:05 $0.99
11. Evasive Crosscurrents
Share this song!
6:33 $0.99
12. Stahlmacht; Destruction Unbound 2009
Share this song!
4:56 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
The new In-Quest album "Made Out of Negative Matter" is a fact.
The album came to life in cooperation with Jochem J. (Splitsecondsound/Textures)
Guitars & Bass were home recorded by the band, under supervision of Jochem
Drums, vocals & additional stuff were recorded by Jochem (Excess/SplitSecondSound)
Engineered, mixed and mastered by Jochem also

11 songs made it to the final master (final order):

01. Ignition Sequence
02. Mind over Matter
03. Asynchronous Transmission
04. Walk of a Million Mouths
05. Thy Subsonic Collapse
06. The Auxiliary Theory
07. Dysfunctional Inscapes
08. Compelled Misogyny
09. Anomaly of a Tortured Mind
10. Hybris...
11. Evasive Crosscurrents

Total playing time = 50m17s

The new album daringly redefines In-Quest's sonic foundations and introduces a more melodic, organic and massively layered approach to songwriting. It could be described as a continuation of technical 'Epileptic' enthusiasm combined with the distinct, emotional 'Comatose' fingerprint. Add to this the originality of the first 2 albums rediscovered, the cold 'Pyroclasm' brutality reinforced and a fresh, artistic & open-minded avantgarde attitude.

Vengeance, hatred and existential crises are the lyrical key themes that confront the listener with the phenomenon 'human' anno 2009. As such, "Made Out of Negative Matter" is about mankind, the most unfaithful breed of animals.

To translate this concept into imagery, In-Quest re-approached Dennis S. (DamnEngine/2004 'Epileptic'). Futuristic and cold, the album cover shows a metaphorical black hole, sucking up all matter and feeding on it.

OUT 12/12/2009 @ 12:12 CET
In Quest - Made out of Negative Matter
*LTD Clam Shell Box
EAN code: 2090503487178

"Of all that is written, I love only what one has written with his own blood" - F. Nietzsche



to write a review