Leroy Jones | Back To My Roots

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Blue Mitchell Clifford Brown Louis Armstrong

More Artists From
United States - Louisiana

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: New Orleans Jazz Jazz: Traditional Jazz Combo Moods: Mood: Upbeat
There are no items in your wishlist.

Back To My Roots

by Leroy Jones

Leroy Jones' out-of-print 2002 gem now available again!
Genre: Jazz: New Orleans Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. The Sea Horse
Share this song!
6:27 $0.99
2. Hangin' Out With the Band
Share this song!
4:46 $0.99
3. Pennies From Heaven
Share this song!
4:14 $0.99
4. Georgia On My Mind
Share this song!
4:50 $0.99
5. C Jam Shuffle
Share this song!
5:34 $0.99
6. Leroy's Special
Share this song!
5:35 $0.99
7. KT & Me
Share this song!
7:28 $0.99
8. Sweeter Than A Summer Breeze
Share this song!
4:57 $0.99
9. Tea For Two
Share this song!
6:34 $0.99
10. Minor Bash
Share this song!
4:43 $0.99
11. Parlor For the Crawlers
Share this song!
5:15 $0.99
12. ReBirth Shuffle
Share this song!
6:09 $0.99
13. When the Saints Go Marchin' In
Share this song!
7:19 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
All songs arranged by Leroy Jones.
Recorded & mixed in New Orleans, LA at Word of Mouth Recording Studio April 16th, 17th & 18th, 2002 by Tim Stambaugh.
Mastered at Factory Masters by Joe Doherty.
Produced by Leroy Jones.
Art Direction by Leroy Jones.
Photography by Dwight Marshall.
Graphic Design by Steve Winn.

Album Credits
Leroy Jones - trumpet / flugelhorn / vocals
Craig Klein - trombone
Paul Longstreth - piano
Mitchell Player - bass
Gerald French - drums

Ozaki Nobumasa - bass (tracks 4 & 5)
Alonzo Bowens - tenor sax / clarinet (tracks 2, 4, 6, 11 & 12)
Big Chief Smiley Ricks - congas (track 7)
Jeffrey Hills - sousaphone (tracks 2, 6, 11 & 12)
Kerry Hunter - snare drum (tracks 11 & 12)
Cayetano Hingle - bass drum (tracks 11 & 12)
Benny Jones, Sr. - snare drum (tracks 2 & 6)
"Uncle" Lionel Batiste, Sr. - bass drum (tracks 2 & 6)


to write a review