Monophonics | Into The Infrasounds

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Galactic Herbie Hancock The Greyboy Allstars

More Artists From
United States - California - SF

Other Genres You Will Love
Urban/R&B: Funk Jazz: Jazz-Funk Moods: Mood: Party Music
There are no items in your wishlist.

Into The Infrasounds

by Monophonics

Second full-length album from San Francisco's best funk band, featuring guest performances by Karl Denson (Greyboy Allstars, Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe), Mic Gillette (Tower of Power), Jonathan Korty (Vinyl) and more.
Genre: Urban/R&B: Funk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Goliath
Share this song!
5:03 $0.99
2. $2.50
Share this song!
3:14 $0.99
3. Simon's Song
Share this song!
4:57 $0.99
4. I'm Done
Share this song!
5:11 $0.99
5. Ageless (feat. Karl Denson)
Share this song!
6:23 $0.99
6. Low Blow
Share this song!
4:12 $0.99
7. Grappa
Share this song!
4:56 $0.99
8. Agamemnon
Share this song!
4:22 $0.99
9. Filth Flarn Filth (feat. Karl Denson)
Share this song!
7:29 $0.99
10. Can't Leave It Alone
Share this song!
4:44 $0.99
11. Rotten Ribs
Share this song!
3:40 $0.99
12. Loose Nukes (feat. Karl Denson)
Share this song!
3:42 $0.99
13. Nunu
Share this song!
4:04 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Alex Baky (saxophone/flute), Austin Bohlman (drums), Colin Brown (keys), Ian McDonald (guitar/electric sitar), Kyle Middlebrooks (percussion), Myles O'Mahoney (bass) and Ryan Scott (trumpet)

Music written by: Alex Baky, Austin Bohlman, Colin Brown, Ian McDonald, Myles O'Mahoney and Ryan Scott.
Lyrics written by: Marcus Scott.
All songs (c) 2010 Definitive Fidelity (SESAC).

Produced by: Monophonics and Andrew Freid

Recorded and Mixed by: Andrew Freid at The Plant Studios, Sausalito, CA

Second Engineers: Bryan Bailey, Nathan Fritz, Varun Kejriwal, Sean Lennon, Daniel Morales, Maegan Muckleroy, Anthony Petty, Nolan Sipe, Shaun Wilson.

Mastered by: Andy VanDette at Masterdisk

Management: Jim Moeller for Soulever Music (

Special Guests:
Karl Denson: Saxophone/Flute
"Ageless," "Filth Flarn Filth," "Loose Nukes"

Mic Gillette: Trombone
"Grappa," "Rotten Ribs"

Jonathan Korty: Harmonica
"Can't Leave It Alone"

Hugh Schick: Trumpet

Marcus Scott: Vocals
"I'm Done," "Can't Leave It Alone"

Charlie Wilson: Trombone
"Goliath," "Simon's Song," "I'm Done," "Agamemnon"


to write a review