Mukhara Jazz Quartett | Time To Leave

Go To Artist Page

Album Links
Bamacher Publishing

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Acid Jazz Jazz: Jazz quartet Moods: Type: Instrumental
There are no items in your wishlist.

Time To Leave

by Mukhara Jazz Quartett

Modern Jazz with violin - that's Mukhara Jazz Quartett . Mic Oechsner (Zupfgeigenhansel, Grappellissimo), Gernot Wolfgang (Composer for US-Film & TV Productions), Josef Resl (Superfeucht) and Stephan Schmolk joined together for this outstanding release.
Genre: Jazz: Acid Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. A Slice Of Spain For R.p.p.
Share this song!
5:11 album only
2. Yugoslavian Railroad Song
Share this song!
7:31 album only
3. One For Sco
Share this song!
4:58 album only
4. Time To Leave
Share this song!
10:02 album only
5. Verena
Share this song!
4:22 album only
6. Blues For Zbiggy
Share this song!
4:38 album only
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Original Recording March 11-13, 1982
Digital remastered in 2006

About the band members:

Mic Oechsner - El-Violin

Mic Oechsner is a great Bavarian jazz violinist who now resides in Vienna, Austria. He studied at the Berklee School of Music, Boston USA. Mic Oechsner recently provides workshops and seminars for music students. He performed with artists such as Biréli Lagrène, Zupfgeigenhansel and Cologne rock band BAP.

Gernot Wolfgang - Guitar

Born in Austria, Gernot Wolfgang currently resides in Los Angeles. He is a graduate of the program "Scoring for Motion Pictures and TV" at USC, and holds degrees from Berklee College of Music in Boston and the University of Music in Graz, Austria. He has written original music for the animated Warner Brothers TV series "Zorro", the independent feature films "Ultimate Fight/The Process" and "Es war einmal ...", and has contributed additional music to the TV mini-series "Spartacus" and the motion pictures "The Headsmen" and "Scenes of the Crime". He was a member of composer Christopher Young's team for the scores to the motion pictures "Swordfish", "The Hurricane", "Entrapment", "Rounders" and others.

Josef Resl - Drums

Since 1976, Josef Resl works as Drummer, Arranger and Composer. He studied at the Berklee School of Music, Boston USA. With his band "Superfeucht" he scored some charts success in Austria and Germany in the 80's. In 1985 Josef Resl joined the tour with the Austrian world famous pop singer Falco. He is a Jazz musician by heart.

Stephan Schmolk - Bass

Track Listing:

1. A Slice Of Spain For R.P.P. (5:08)
2. Yugoslavian Railroad Song (7:29)
3. One For Sco (4:56)
4. Time To Leave (9:59)
5. Verena (4:21)
6. Blues For Zbiggy (4:38)


to write a review