Obsession | Order of Chaos

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Blind Guardian Gamma Ray Hammerfall

More Artists From
United States - Pennsylvania

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Power Metal Metal/Punk: 80's Metal Moods: Mood: Virtuoso
There are no items in your wishlist.

Order of Chaos

by Obsession

The classic US heavy metal band Obsession are back with a fantastic new album, full of old school heavy metal feat. blazing vocals from Michael Vescera [Animetal USA, ex Loudness, Yngwie Malmstee] a REAL new album no dusty reunion.
Genre: Metal/Punk: Power Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title and get 20% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Order of Chaos
Share this song!
3:47 album only
2. Twist of the Knife
Share this song!
4:24 album only
3. Forbidden Desire
Share this song!
4:23 album only
4. When the Smoke Clears
Share this song!
4:48 album only
5. License to Kill
Share this song!
4:48 album only
6. Wages of Sin
Share this song!
4:23 album only
7. Cold Day in Hell
Share this song!
4:52 album only
8. Act of God
Share this song!
3:29 album only
9. Mercy Killing
Share this song!
4:27 album only
10. Dark Shadows
Share this song!
4:45 album only


Album Notes
The classic US heavy metal band Obsession are back with a fantastic new album, full of old school heavy metal feat. blazing vocals from Michael Vescera [Animetal USA, ex Loudness, Yngwie Malmstee] and impressive musicianship. This is no old, dusty reunion band, this is the real deal!

Obsession is an American heavy metal band formed in 1982 famous for spawning the career of singer Michael Vescera. The band first came on to the scene on the Metal Massacre 2 compilation from Metal Blade Records and then the classic EP "Marshall Law" was released 1984 on the same label. After that, Obsession released the albums "Scarred for Life" and "Methods of Madness" under the Enigma label before breaking up in 1989.

Michael Vescera joined the Japanese metal masters Loudness and recorded the albums "Soldier of Fortune" and "On the Prowl". After that he joined the Swedish guitar master Yngwie Malmsteen on the albums "The Seventh Sign" and "Magnum Opus". During these years Michael Vescera toured Japan, Europe and North America many times, and established himself as one of the top heavy metal vocalists in the world.

In 2004 Obsession reformed and released a new album called "Carnival of Lies" with Mausoleum Records in 2006.

In 2009, Obsession started the writing for their new album "Order of Chaos" that we present to you now. During the last years Obsession have done some touring in the US, as well as a trip to Germany for the Keep it True Festival in 2010.

During 2011 Michael Vescera joined the band Animetal USA together with Chris Impellitteri [Impellitteri], Rudy Sarzo [Whitesnake, DIO, Quiet Riot, Ozzy] and Scott Travis [Judas Priest] and released an album with Sony Japan, as well as performed at the famous Loud Park festival in Japan. They recently released their second album as well, which was received with fantastic response especially in Japan.

In Obsession nowadays, Michael Vescera together with guitar shred lords Scott Boland (MVP) and John Bruno (X Factor X), bass monster Chris McCarvill (House of Lords, Jeff Scott Soto, Dokken) and Drummer extrodinare BJ Zampa (Dokken, Yngwie Malmsteen, House of Lords) form an incredible lineup of metal talent. The new material adds a modern edge and incendiary production while remaining true to the original Obsession sound of blazing vocals and wicked dual guitar work. Buzz on the new material has been nothing short of fantastic!

2012 will for sure be an exciting year for Obsession! Don’t miss out on “Order of Chaos”, one of the metal highlights of the year!

Mixed and mastered at: Toy Room Studios [North and South] by Michael Vescera
Artwork by: Markus Sigfridsson at Tenement Design [Darkwater, Harmony, Andromeda]

Michael Vescera [Animetal USA, ex Loudness, Yngwie Malmsteen] - Vocals
BJ Zampa [ex Dokken, Yngwie Malmsteen, House of Lords] - Drums
Scott Boland [MVP] - Guitars
John Bruno [X Factor X] - Guitars
Chris Mccarvill [House of Lords, ex Dokken, Jeff Scott Soto] - Drums

1984: Marshall Law EP [Metal Blade]
1986: Scarred for Life [Enigma]
1987: Methods of Madness [Enigma]
2006: Carnival of Lies [Mausoleum]
2008: Obsession [Marquee/Avalon]
2012: Order of Chaos [Inner Wound Recordings]


to write a review