Old English | Prose & Kahns

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Animal Collective M83 Spiritualized

More Artists From
CANADA - Ontario

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Electro Pop: Ambient Pop Moods: Mood: Dreamy
There are no items in your wishlist.

Prose & Kahns

by Old English

The debut album from Toronto's Old English.
Genre: Electronic: Electro
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Runner-Up
Share this song!
2:09 $0.99
2. Anchors
Share this song!
3:08 $0.99
3. We've Been Here Before
Share this song!
5:21 $0.99
4. The Corrections
Share this song!
4:22 $0.99
5. Lotteries and Tents
Share this song!
6:27 $0.99
6. Older Things
Share this song!
7:49 $0.99
7. We Can Never Have It All
Share this song!
4:14 $0.99
8. Layaway
Share this song!
3:26 $0.99
9. Farmer's Tan
Share this song!
4:40 $0.99
10. Pop Shop
Share this song!
4:40 $0.99
11. My Dear Neighbours
Share this song!
1:19 $0.99
12. We've Been Here Before (Allosaurus Remix)
Share this song!
3:28 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Produced by Mark Underdown and Matt Henderson
Recorded by Mark Underdown, Matt Froese and Matt Henderson in various basements and bedrooms in Toronto, Moffat, Mississauga and Oakville, Ontario, and Bristol, England.
Mixed by Mark Underdown at 1984, Moffat, ON.
Mastered by Joe Lambert, Brooklyn, NY.
Artwork by Dan Mountford
Layout and design by Daniel Halyburton

All songs written by Matt Henderson, SOCAN, ASCAP 2012

Matt Henderson: vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, synths, glockenspiel, omnichord, programming
Daniel Halyburton: electric guitar, delay pedals, feedback
Thom MacFarlane: drums, vocals
Matt Froese: banjo, bass guitar, glockenspiel, melodica, percussion, vocals, creepy breathing
Mark Underdown: synths, programming, guitar, vocals, percussion, know-how
Jessica Underdown: vocals
Ben Bowen: trumpet, flugel horn
Matt Masters: synths
Group Vocals: Michelle Aasman, Michaela Evans, Mike Harloff, Jess Janz, Shannon Mitchell and Vanessa Parrish

Sparky and Mulver Underdown. Joe Lambert. Adam Bentley and Auteur Research. Meatloaf. Randy and Eileen Henderson. Linda Halyburton. Greta Knutzen and Ezra Bookstein. Ryan Fritze. Timmy and Sammy Blank. Laura Wilson Oxley and the residents of Greenlaw Ave. Trevor Brisbin. Tommy Marshall. Scott and Bryan Hunt. Matthew Jonathan Carson. Dave Marskell and Ryan S. Price at the Indie Machine. Allosaurus (and their wives). Justin Russo and the Silent League. Martha Meredith. Hunter Eves. Galactus Jack. Mike Harloff and The Fitness Club Fiascos. Everyone at Distant Cousins Music. The Junction crew past and present (but not necessarily future).

The only good thing about all of you is that you’re the best.


to write a review