Razorwire Halo | Robot Boy

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Gravity Kills Nine Inch Nails Stabbing Westward

Album Links
Official website

More Artists From
United States - Missouri

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Industrial Rock Electronic: Industrial Moods: Mood: Angry
There are no items in your wishlist.

Robot Boy

by Razorwire Halo

"Robot Boy" was released on Dec 11th, 2012. "Robot Boy" was designed to be an aggressive, destructive and synthethically beautiful album with a solid electronic undertone that has the power and hook behind it to be one of the best albums of the year.
Genre: Rock: Industrial Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Running Away With Time
Share this song!
3:35 $0.99
2. Self Aware
Share this song!
4:02 $0.99
3. Aeon
Share this song!
4:30 $0.99
4. Robot Boy
Share this song!
3:52 $0.99
5. Defective
Share this song!
3:23 $0.99
6. Sputter
Share this song!
3:49 $0.99
7. Fragmented Pieces
Share this song!
4:17 $0.99
8. Just a Glimpse
Share this song!
2:54 $0.99
9. Breathe
Share this song!
3:43 $0.99
10. V2
Share this song!
4:41 $0.99
11. Crush
Share this song!
3:47 $0.99
12. Wave Goodbye
Share this song!
4:40 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Razorwire Halo Biography

[Robot Boy 2012]

"Robot Boy" was released on Dec 11th, 2012 just over one year after their highly anticipated album [BOM-SHEL] was released. "Robot Boy" is a story about an entity trying to build the perfect being. After several failed attempts. He is finally satisified with his creation. Robot Boy is built to serve and is nearly destroyed when he can not be controlled by the entity. After nearly being completely destroyed, Robot Boy becomes self aware and destructive. "Robot Boy" was designed to be an aggressive, destructive and synthethically beautiful album with a solid electronic undertone that has the power and hook behind it to be one of the best albums of the year. In mid 2012, Razorwire Halo enlisted a new member, Darrell Trussell to be the new lead guitarist for all upcoming tour dates and albums. RWH had the great privilege of performing live with The Dreaming, Powerman 5000, Sid Wilson, My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult and many others from 2011 and 2012 on the [BOM-SHEL] and [4FT3RM47H] tour.

[BOM-SHEL 2011]

[BOM-SHEL] was released on December 6th, 2011 and is a departure from "Love Letter" by focusing on a theme in which an oppressive government is hit with a strong rebellion. The story begins with a group of civilians being forced to live in terror. A small uprising ensues, which lead to a government crackdown and causes the people to rise up and fight back against the oppressive goverment. As intense fighting begins and large casualties begin to mount up. The loss of one of the rebel leaders, forces one last epic battle for control of the country and the freedom of the people.

[Love Letter 2010]

Razorwire Halo was in the studio for nearly a year, creating and sculpting 10 beautifully written tracks and their most ambious album to date. "Love Letter" is a love story that just cannot get on the right path. A man is torn by the thought of not being with the one he loves but is being destroyed by the actions of the same person. RWH had the honor of performing live with Dan Sperry, Opiate, and many others from 2010 and 2011.

[An Inward Glance At The Static Outside 2009]

Razorwire Halo was in transition during the creation of AIGATSO. RWH found a new look and feel when they created this dark and expressive album, with such tracks like "Goodnight" and "A million Tiny Pixelized Dots". RWH teamed up with long time friend Dory Hackleman of Visual Lair Studios to create several music videos from "AIGATSO". "Goodnight" and "A Million Tiny Pixelized Dots" were selected and both were filmed and released within a year of each other. Raavek continued to work with RWH to help write "AIGATSO" and perform during the 2009-2010 tour dates.

[Where Imaginary Friends Go To Die 2008]

"Where Imaginary Friends Go To Die" is a strange and quirky creation that allowed RWH to push the limits of electronic rock by adding unique lead synths to a heavy and rich soundscape. RWH continued to perform live during 2008 and shortly after the release of "WIFGTD", Chad Hultgren, RWH's live guitarist left RWH to pursue his own project. RWH asked long time friend Raavek to fill in for the absence of a second guitarist for the remaining tour dates. RWH had the honor to perform with The Birthday Massacre and Simple Shelter during their "Where Imaginary Friends Go To Die" tour dates.

[Without You 2007]

RWH was just finishing up their "Gave it All" tour dates when Tak began working on "Without You". After taking nearly a year to complete, "Without You" was released to the public as a collection of electonic rock tracks that broke RWH into the local underground Kansas City and midwest music scene. Razorwire Halo performed with acts such as Voltaire, Spider Lillies, Cruxshadows, God Project, The Lonely, Simple Shelter, and many more during their "Without You" tour dates.

[Gave it All 2005-2006]

Razorwire Halo's debut album "Gave it All" is derived from a collection of tracks written from 2001 to 2005 by Tak Kitara and various guest musicians. Just before releasing "Gave it All", Tak searched for a new live band to help support the upcoming tour dates. Tak brought in his soon to be wife, Skylar Kitara, on guitar, bass and keyboards; Chad Hultgren on guitar; and later RWH's current drummer, Zeke from North Carolina. RWH brought in additional guest musicians to perform live for the "Gave it All" tour dates. ("J" on keyboards, "Loki" on bass, "Kyo" on guitar)

[Creation of Razorwire Halo 2001-2004]

In 2001, Tak Kitara and David Turner, the front men for two Kansas City based acts (Desolate Image & FiveStarReject), joined up to form one entity, Razorwire Halo. Tak and David searched for their defining sound with many experimental tracks and began performing live in October of 2001. After several years of development and live performances, David decided to pursue work with his personal project, FiveStarReject, full time. To this day, David still works with RWH by creating artwork, remixes and additional melodies under the name R3nrut. During the creation of RWH, Tak brought in long time friend and musician, Raavek to help contibute to studio recordings and to perform live on some tour dates. Raavek had been already working with Tak in "Desolate Image" for several years, so the decision to add Raavek to the line-up was an easy one. Raavek currently has his own project titled Death of Faith and continues to play live with RWH on selected dates. In 2003, Tak brought in an several live musicians to create a full live band to help support the upcoming release of "Gave it All". During this time RWH began performing live with such acts as The Cruxshadows. By 2004, several of RWH's live members had begun to drift apart and departed from the live act.


to write a review