Ruthless | Metal Without Mercy + 6

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Armored Saint Megadeth Metallica

More Artists From
United States - California - LA

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: 80's Metal Metal/Punk: Heavy Metal Moods: Mood: Brooding
There are no items in your wishlist.

Metal Without Mercy + 6

by Ruthless

One of the top 100 classic underground Heavy Metal releases of all time - with bonus tracks!!!
Genre: Metal/Punk: 80's Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Gates of Hell
Share this song!
4:17 $0.99
2. Metal Without Mercy
Share this song!
4:47 $0.99
3. Bury the Axe
Share this song!
4:19 $0.99
4. The Fever
Share this song!
3:36 $0.99
5. Mass Killer
Share this song!
5:56 $0.99
6. White Death
Share this song!
6:06 $0.99
7. The Winds of War
Share this song!
7:20 $0.99
8. Losing Control
Share this song!
4:06 $0.99
9. Flaming Eyes
Share this song!
4:33 $0.99
10. The Executioner
Share this song!
5:08 $0.99
11. Fear of Evil
Share this song!
6:19 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
After 30 years....Ruthless still holds true to classic metal!!!
Ruthless was formed in 1982 by vocalist Sammy DeJohn and guitarist Kenny McGee. After running ads in a local paper Ruthless was soon a full band. They began writing original music from the start; heavily influenced by the likes of Judas Priest, Accept, & Black Sabbath. Soon Ruthless would start playing live shows around the Southern California area developing a very strong and loyal fan base.

Late in 1982, Ruthless would hit the studio for the very first time. They recorded four songs that would then sit in the vault for nearly thirty years until FnA Records came along and dusted them off. Those original four songs are now available for the first time on Metal Without Mercy + 6.

In 1984 Ruthless, signed to AZRA Records and released a U.S. only 5-song E.P. called “Metal Without Mercy” which was produced by Bill Metoyer. Over the years, Metal Without Mercy would see a handful of re-releases.

In 1985 the Metal Without Mercy E.P. was licensed to Axe Killer Records in France and Banzai Records in Canada.

With lots of radio airplay on metal shows all around the world, Ruthless was finally getting their due respect. Additionally, the band was sharing the stage with the likes of Slayer, Stryper, Great White, Lizzy Borden, Warlock, and Leatherwolf.

In 1986, Ruthless Hit the Studio again and released a full length album entitled “Discipline of Steel” on Axe Killer Records. The band played relentlessly around Southern California; however a revolving door of band members forced Ruthless to finally disband in 1990.

In 2009, Ruthless was contacted by the “Keep It True Festival” in Germany and was asked to perform. At the festival they performed to a sell-out crowd joining bands like Armored Saint, Lizzy Borden, Tyrant, and More!!

The magic was back, and having recorded and released one of the all-time classic metal albums (Metal Without Mercy), Ruthless decided they owed it to the die-hard fans to keep this machine rolling! With three of the original members still in the band, Ruthless would play up and down the west coast opening shows for UFO, Accept, Saxon, Paul D'Ianno and more.

2012 shows no sign of the band letting up. They have some major concerts already booked, festivals calling, and a new album on the horizon. Revel in the power and the glory once again...they're back!!!


to write a review