Sexy On Fridays | Everything Is Normal

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Blondie Garbage Goldfrapp

More Artists From
AUSTRALIA - New South Wales

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: 80's Pop Electronic: Electro Moods: Type: Vocal
There are no items in your wishlist.

Everything Is Normal

by Sexy On Fridays

Eleven tracks of indie electro.
Genre: Pop: 80's Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Come Undone
Share this song!
3:02 $0.99
2. Pitch Black
Share this song!
3:53 $0.99
3. Everything Will Be Alright
Share this song!
3:09 $0.99
4. Doctor
Share this song!
3:52 $0.99
5. Rise
Share this song!
3:18 $0.99
6. Better
Share this song!
3:44 $0.99
7. Growing Pains
Share this song!
3:43 $0.99
8. Skylights
Share this song!
4:18 $0.99
9. Essential
Share this song!
3:28 $0.99
10. Chunky Moves
Share this song!
3:09 $0.99
11. Time Bomb
Share this song!
3:02 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Sexy on Fridays are an indie electro band from Sydney, Australia.

The band began back in 2007 when Jono (keyboards) and Dr Pete (guitar) were living in Byron Bay on the north coast of NSW. When they met they found they shared many musical influences and began jamming. Both had been heavily influenced by the “new-wave” bands of the early 80s, such as Human League, New Order, Gary Numan, Blondie, Ultravox and Depeche Mode, as well as more contemporary acts, particularly Linkin Park and Muse. They had also both had extensive training in classical music. Jono had a Bachelor of Music (with a major in orchestral composition) from the Conservatorium in Sydney, and Dr Pete had studied classical guitar to a high level.

Jono and Dr Pete did several gigs in the Byron area and then both moved to Sydney, where they advertised for a female singer. After an extensive auditioning process they were delighted to find Irish vocalist Ciara McKeown, who with her Celtic lilt and amazing lyrical skills was an obvious addition to the band.

The trio then began intensive songwriting sessions and started recording an album. The album was recorded in a warehouse in Marrickville, Sydney, using Dr Pete’s mobile studio equipment. Production duties were shared by Jono and Dr Pete.

The band completed recording the album in early 2011 and began hitting the road to present their music to the public. During 2011 and 2012 they toured the east coast of Australia, with a series of shows in Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra and Brisbane.

The band's album is entitled Everything is Normal. The album was originally released under the artist name The Unravelling, but because of legal issues the band was first to change its name. The album was re-released under the new band name - Sexy on Fridays - in January 2013.

Three tracks from the album have had airplay on Australian radio.

The bands has fans in 50 countries on internet radio website Jango. Tracks have been featured on several compilation CDs in the US.

Several tracks have had positive reviews on international websites:

“These songs are like well-designed musical jewels” (USA)
“A whirlpool of magic.” New Reviews (UK)
“Deliciously listenable” A&R Select (USA)

The band are currently pursuing film and television licensing opportunities for the album tracks.

Vocals: Ciara McKeown
Keyboards: Jonathan Fae
Guitar: Dr Pete


to write a review