Shane Koyczan and the Short Story Long | Remembrance Year

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Ani Difranco Leonard Cohen Stuart Mclean

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Spoken Word: Poetry Folk: Folk-Rock Moods: Type: Lyrical
There are no items in your wishlist.

Remembrance Year

by Shane Koyczan and the Short Story Long

Shane Koyczan and the Short Story Long's latest release (2012), the much anticipated, 'Remembrance Year'.
Genre: Spoken Word: Poetry
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Remember How We Forgot
Share this song!
5:41 $1.29
2. Pulse
Share this song!
3:40 $1.29
3. To This Day
Share this song!
6:57 $1.29
4. Insider
Share this song!
2:57 $1.29
5. Tomatoes
Share this song!
6:43 $1.29
6. Weather Reports
Share this song!
4:39 $1.29
7. Restaurant
Share this song!
7:45 $1.29
8. Visiting Hours
Share this song!
4:45 $1.29
9. More Often Than Sometimes
Share this song!
5:49 $1.29
10. My Darling Sara
Share this song!
6:41 $1.29
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Cutting edge "Talk Rock" by a group that will turn you inside out then fill your intestines with helium and make balloon animals out of them. Always accessible but by turns hilarious, moving and deeply profound. often all in the same song.

This album was recorded, mixed and mastered throughout 2011 by Corwin Fox. The art and jacket design was created by Skyler Luke Punnett. You can find more of his work at

SK&SSL would like to thank, from the bottom of our hearts: Paul Crawford of The Penticton Art Gallery, for all you do. Skyler Punnett, Adam McIssac, Petrice Brett, Daniel Lapp, Christina Zaenker, Michael “The Fry” Treadway, Melissa Bandura, Doug Cox, Dave Robertson, "the kids", the Fox family, every helping hand along the way, and most definitely Mr. Corwin Fox.
We are so thankful and always grateful to our loving families, our supportive and amazing friends, and to our fans, without whom…well…without whom, none of this could happen!
released 16 March 2012
Shane Koyczan and the Short Story Long is:
Shane Koyczan - spoken word, vocals
Olivia Mennell - piano, organ and vocals
Maiya Robbie - guitar and vocals
Stefan Bienz - bass

All Spoken Word written and performed by Shane Koyczan.
All songs and lyrics written by Shane Koyczan and the Short Story Long, except:
Pulse – music and lyrics by Maiya Robbie (original title Mark This Spot) c.2006.
Weather Reports – music and lyrics by Maiya Robbie (original title Coming Home) c.2009.

My Darling Sara co-composed and arranged by Aaron Joyce.
To This Day arranged by Aaron Joyce.
Weather Reports arranged by Stefan Bienz.
All other string and horn arrangements by Corwin Fox, Daniel Lapp and Christina Zaenker.

Produced by Corwin Fox. All tracks recorded, mixed and mastered by Corwin Fox at Pleasantville and at the Penticton Art Gallery.

Daniel Lapp: Trumpets and/or Flumpets, tracks 1, 4. Violins 1, 5, 9. Bflat Tubas, French Horns, 2 & 9. Pianet, 5. Peck Horn 5.
Christina Zaenker: Cello, tracks 3, 4, 5, 6, 8 & 10
Doug Cox: Dobro, track 7
Michael “the fry” Treadway: Drums, tracks 1, 4, 5, 8 &9
Melissa Bandura: Violin, tracks 3, 6 & 10
Corwin Fox: Banjo, tracks 5, 6, 7. Pianet, tracks 1, 2, 4 & 9. Electric Guitars, track 1. Percussion, tracks 1 & 4. Waltzy, track 6, Scissors and Paper, track 5. Glockenspiels, track 1. Octave Mandolin, track 9. Mandolin, track 9. Timpani, track 3. Guiro, track 2. THE KIDS!, track 1.

All tracks, unless otherwise noted, copyright: Shane Koyczan and the Short Story Long, 2011


to write a review