Sitaare | Iktaara

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Chai-town Dhamakapella Dil Se

More Artists From
United States - California

Other Genres You Will Love
World: Bollywood World: Indian Classical Moods: A Cappella
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Sitaare

The University of California, San Diego's South Asian A Cappella Team, Sitaare, brings you a fusion of Hindi and English music on their debut album, Iktaara.
Genre: World: Bollywood
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Bahara (feat. Devesh Vashishtha & Shruti Patel)
Share this song!
2:52 $1.10
2. Munni Badnaam Hui (feat. Pranav Dixit & Sangeeta Prabhakar)
Share this song!
2:09 $1.10
3. Just a Dream (feat. Shruti Patel & Arohi Sharma)
Share this song!
2:24 $1.10
4. Ainvayi Ainvayi (feat. Sangeeta Prabhakar & Pranav Dixit)
Share this song!
2:15 $1.10
5. O Re Chori (feat. Payal Desai, Devesh Vashishtha & Pranav Dixit)
Share this song!
3:49 $1.10
6. I Will Follow You Into the Dark (feat. Raghav Paliwal & Saajan Bhakta)
Share this song!
4:06 $1.10
7. Teri Meri (feat. Devesh Vashishtha & Shruti Patel)
Share this song!
5:03 $1.10
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Sitaare, formerly known as Surtaal, is UCSD’s award-winning co-ed South Asian a capella group. We focus on giving singers a platform to create and perform music without the aid of instruments. Since 2006 we have engaged in light-hearted vocal mischief and performed at numerous community events in the San Diego area as well as in the Bay. Our repertoire consists mainly of South Asian pop and film music, along with the occasional English R&B or pop piece.

The singers on Iktaara, Sitaare's debut album, are Sushmitha Divakar, Lavanya Kumar, Payal Desai, Shruti Patel, Harsha Viswanathan, Nirati Gautam, Sneha Challa, Sangeeta Prabhakar, Lakshmi Vijanderan, Devesh Vashishtha, Raghav Paliwal, Sajaan Bhakta, Arvin Wali, Jay Gokhale, Pranav Dixit, and Arohi Sharma. The album was recorded by Pablo Nieves and Aldrin Payopay. The album artwork was created by Shreha Jain.


to write a review