Sway Resistor | Another Roadside Attraction

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Daniel Lanois Drive By Truckers Ry Cooder

Album Links

More Artists From
AUSTRALIA - Victoria

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Roots Rock Rock: Heartland Rock Moods: Featuring Guitar
There are no items in your wishlist.

Another Roadside Attraction

by Sway Resistor

Roots-rock from Melbourne, Australia - fireside collaborations made the tempos easy but solid, resulting in an album with depth, soul ... and plenty of guitars.
Genre: Rock: Roots Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Mid Arvo Raga
Share this song!
1:47 $0.99
2. Warm Waters
Share this song!
4:56 $0.99
3. Our Last Song
Share this song!
5:14 $0.99
4. Elusive Kind
Share this song!
4:50 $0.99
5. Gulliver
Share this song!
5:50 $0.99
6. Handful of Dust
Share this song!
3:57 $0.99
7. Out of Mind
Share this song!
6:46 $0.99
8. Intergalactic Goods Train
Share this song!
1:49 $0.99
9. Tartan & Sequins
Share this song!
3:41 $0.99
10. Cold Comfort
Share this song!
4:47 $0.99
11. Millions
Share this song!
8:00 $0.99
12. Amphibiaum (Cosmic Crunch)
Share this song!
2:44 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Sway Resistor are a roots-rock collaborative based in Melbourne, Australia. Songwriter & guitarist Mark Landmann, and drummer Cam Jones, are the creative forces behind the project.

These songs emerged from regular jams in a wood-heated basement. Landmann's writing is brought to life by vocalists Jason Vorherr, Catherine Ogilvy & Annie Remsnik - the latter two of whom also wrote lyrics -and extra instrumentation came from some of Melbourne's best roots-rock talent, including Shannon Bourne, Steve Hesketh & Ray Flegg. Stirling Bowen also contributed three pivotal, gorgeous instrumental reflections.

The result is an album of music with depth, heart, soul... and plenty of guitars. We hope you enjoy it.

CD Notes
This album is dedicated to all the beautiful unrecorded voices out there - to transmissions between wired islands - to every artist disguised as a 9 to 5 grinder...

Pre-produced by Mark Landmann & Cam Jones.
Tracks 2-7& 10-11 inclusive recorded and mixed by John Castle at The Shed recording studio, Canterbury, Victoria, Australia between September 2002 & August 2003.
Tracks 2-7 & 10-11 produced by John Castle, Mark Landmann & Cam Jones.
Tracks 1, 8 & 12 composed, performed & produced by Stirling Bowen at the Old Cob'o'Corn Studio, Kyogle, NSW, Australia between March & August 2001.
Track 9 recorded & mixed by Don Stewart at Shorebreak Studio, Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia in March 2001; produced by Catherine Ogilvy, Don Stewart & John Edgar.

Mastered by John Castle at The Shed.

Artwork design by Greg Oakley.
Photography by Cam Jones, Ray Flegg, Peter Nadolny, Mark Landmann, John Castle, Taryn Walford, Sharyn Rodda, Meg Hennessy, Hary Magiris, John Cunningham, Jenni Kaufman, Shellie Tonkin and Nic Quittner.

Huge thanks to:
Jodie, Ma & Pa Jones, John Castle, Ray Flegg, Dave Ulbrick, Shannon Bourne, Jason Vorherr, Greg & Rox Oakley, Anny Remsnik, Robin Broberg, Dave McGaw, Peter Nadolny, Phil Purdam & Dave Owens.

Special thanks to Catherine Ogilvy, Don Stewart & John Edgar.

Thank you Stirling.


to write a review