The Reflection A.O.B. | The Complete Collection (1985-87)

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Dexys Midnight Runners Small Faces The Jam

More Artists From
UK - England - London

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Mod Pop: Power Pop Moods: Featuring Guitar
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Complete Collection (1985-87)

by The Reflection A.O.B.

This album brings together for the first time the band's complete studio recordings, remastered from original tapes. Great tunes, floor fillers & a guitar/brass driven sound that still sounds fresh & exciting all these years on.
Genre: Rock: Mod
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1


Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.

To listen to tracks you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Sorry, there has been a problem playing the clip.

  song title
1. No Compromise
Share this song!
3:03 $0.99
2. Mind The Gap
Share this song!
1:57 $0.99
3. Paint Some Colour (Break Them Down)
Share this song!
4:20 $0.99
4. All I Want to Be
Share this song!
3:50 $0.99
5. New Generation
Share this song!
3:28 $0.99
6. The Undercurrent
Share this song!
4:02 $0.99
7. Everyday Talk
Share this song!
5:03 $0.99
8. The Sting in the Tail of Love
Share this song!
3:32 $0.99
9. Give Me a Reason
Share this song!
3:13 $0.99
10. The Price of Love
Share this song!
3:23 $0.99
11. Trapped in Time
Share this song!
2:43 $0.99
12. Only in My Dreams
Share this song!
3:44 $0.99
13. All We Need
Share this song!
4:00 $0.99
14. Counting Hours
Share this song!
4:00 $0.99
15. Empty Life (Demo)
Share this song!
3:46 $0.99
16. Stand Up and Believe It!
Share this song!
3:13 $0.99
preview all songs


Album Notes
Tracks 1,5-7,10,13,14 recorded at Diploma Studios, Chelmsford , Essex in April/Sept 1985. Produced by The Reflection and Darren Brown. Released as the ‘No Compromise’ album cassette Nov 1985.
Tracks 2,8,9,12 recorded at Diploma Studios, Chelmsford , Essex in July 1986. Produced by Edward Ball and The Reflection. Released as a 4 track 12” single on the ‘Keep It’ label in Oct 1986.
Track 4 recorded at Diploma Studios, Chelmsford , Essex , in Nov 1986. Produced by The Reflection. Released on ‘The Smashing Time’ compilation album on Countdown Records in Jan 1987.
Track 11 recorded at Empire Studios, East Ham, London , in March 1987, Produced by Eddie Piller and The Reflection. Released on ‘The Final Countdown’ album on Countdown Records in March 1988.
Tracks 3 and 16 recorded at Empire Studios, East Ham, London , in June 1987. Previously unreleased. Produced by The Reflection.
Track 15 home demo by Harks, previously unreleased.

The Reflection –

Harks – Lead Vocals and Guitar.
Richard Drury – Organ, Piano, Guitar and backing vocals.
Ian Shepherd – Bass Guitar and Backing Vocals.
Stuart Shepherd – Drums and Percussion.
Steven Wigmore, (Wiggy) – Trumpet.
Graeme Carnochan, (Barney) – Trumpet.
Matt Godwin – Alto Saxophone.
Sarah Beale – Tenor Saxophone and Backing Vocals.

Robert Rickenburgh – Bass Guitar on Tracks 3 and 16.


to write a review

Steve Lilly

Been waiting since ... 1985-87 I suppose
Love it. Remember all these tracks from all the live gigs back in the day. They sound fresh and exciting especially Paint Some Colour. Let me know when the reunion gig is and I'll fly back to the UK just to be there.

Adrian Watts

'No Compromise' on quality !
Great band , great songs & great guys ! Have seen this band many times and these songs bring back so many good memories . There HAS to be a reunion , it's just not fair to tease us like this .