The Von Ehrics | Two Foot Stomp

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Old 97 Reverend Horton Heat Social Distortion

More Artists From
United States - Texas

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Cowpunk Rock: Americana Moods: Mood: Upbeat
There are no items in your wishlist.

Two Foot Stomp

by The Von Ehrics

Country Punk Rock and Roll. The whiskey slinging Texas cowpunks stomp throu twelve amazing tracks. Gospel, Punk, Country, Rock and Metal influences are all present. Truly unique.
Genre: Rock: Cowpunk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Last of the Working Slobs
Share this song!
3:33 album only
2. Gone
Share this song!
3:10 album only
3. Smokewagon
Share this song!
2:49 album only
4. I Don't Wait
Share this song!
3:15 album only
5. Lord, I Pray
Share this song!
2:36 album only
6. Rock and Roll
Share this song!
3:12 album only
7. Goodbye/The Ride
Share this song!
3:21 album only
8. Downtown
Share this song!
3:49 album only
9. Down the Road Tonight
Share this song!
2:59 album only
10. Just a Little Time
Share this song!
3:26 album only
11. I'm Just Saying
Share this song!
2:34 album only
12. Texas (When I Die)
Share this song!
3:04 album only


Album Notes
The Von Ehrics were formed in Dallas, Texas in the summer of 2000. Their intent was simple: combine the influences of the country and gospel music on which they were raised with the punk and metal records they found as rebellious teenagers. Since then they have gone on to release three critically acclaimed records while touring endlessly and gaining a loyal legion of fans. The band’s fourth full-length album is slated for an April 2011 release. Known for their blistering live performances, the Von Ehrics blend straight-forward country songs with high-intensity punk rock and roll and have shared the stage with acts such as the Reverend Horton Heat, Hank III, Billy Joe Shaver, GBH, Supersuckers, Dale Watson, Old 97’s and many more.

After releasing a four-song EP in 2001 the Von Ehrics began honing their skills in the nightclubs of Dallas’ Deep Ellum music scene quickly gaining notoriety as one of Dallas’ most promising bands. They hit the sweet spot with the 2002 release of Damn Fine Drunks (Self-Released). This would send the band on an extensive touring schedule that started with Texas and has since canvassed the United States. Founding members Robert Jason Vandygriff, vocals/guitar and Jeffery Wayne Mosley, bass, went through six drummers before partnering with San Antonio native Gabe Aguilar in 2004. As the Von Ehrics continued to tour they wrote and prepared material for what would be their first indie label release.

The release of The Whiskey Sessions (Rocket 13 Records) in 2006 put the band on the map as the prototype for the country-punk sound. The Whiskey Sessions was a collection of 13 songs about whiskey, women and life on the road. The Houston Press called it “one of the most important records of the year” and CityBeat Magazine called the band “the best southern-boogie trio from Texas since ZZ Top”. They would continue to tour the U.S. for two and a half years in support of the record solidifying their reputation as a relentless road band.

At the end of 2008 the Von Ehrics took a much needed break. During that time they began writing material for what would be their third full-length album. Loaded (Crustacean Records) was recorded at the Madison, Wisconsin home of Go-Go’s guitarist Jane Wiedlin and released in March of 2009. Loaded was raw, powerful and authentic and received rave reviews across the board. But the recording process and tour that followed took its toll on the band. Just six months after Loaded was released the band parted ways with long–time bass player and founding member Jeffery Wayne Mosley. The band would finish the year touring with Tim Price (Daily Beat, ITF) as a temporary replacement.

The Von Ehrics would only be without a permanent bass player briefly. Late in 2009 they announced that Paul “Santi” Vaden of the horror cowpunk band Ghoultown signed on as the Von Ehrics permanent bass player. They also gained a fourth member. Longtime friend and “honorary” fourth member, Clayton Mills formerly of Dixie Witch and Riverboat Gamblers, signed on full-time adding a lead guitar to the mix. With an upgraded line up and tons of momentum, the band set up shop in Denton, Texas in February of 2010 to begin working on new material for a fourth record. In September of 2010 the band entered Echo Lab Studios to work with Dave Willingham (Polyphonic Spree, Earl Harvin Trio). By December the Von Ehrics had emerged with their finest work to date. The album, entitled Two Foot Stomp, will be released in April of 2011 on Lucky Buck Records and the band will be touring to support it.


to write a review