Women Should Not Drink Alcohol | See You Next Tuesday

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Cervello Elettronio Noit Excev Sleep Clinic

More Artists From
United States - California - LA

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Electro Electronic: Techno Moods: Type: Experimental
There are no items in your wishlist.

See You Next Tuesday

by Women Should Not Drink Alcohol

cervello elettronico electronic experimental industrial noise noit excev punk see you next tuesday signifier sleep clinic women should not drink alcohol Chicago
Genre: Electronic: Electro
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title and get 10% off
Share to Google +1


Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.

To listen to tracks you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Sorry, there has been a problem playing the clip.

  song title
1. Hello, I Am Eskil
Share this song!
5:05 $0.99
2. Behind the DJ Booth
Share this song!
4:44 $0.99
3. The First Kiss After Vomit
Share this song!
4:59 $0.99
4. Women Should Not Drink Alcohol
Share this song!
3:44 $0.99
5. I Don't Normally Do This
Share this song!
4:54 $0.99
6. He Pissed in a Trash Can in Noisex's Dressing Room
Share this song!
4:33 $0.99
7. The Bathroom Massacre
Share this song!
3:03 $0.99
8. Wsnda vs. W.A.S.T.E.
Share this song!
4:51 $0.99
9. Wsnda vs. Cervello Elettronico
Share this song!
5:26 $0.99
10. Behind the DJ Booth (Odio84 Remix)
Share this song!
4:18 $0.99
11. Hello, I Am Eskil (Whiteqube Remix)
Share this song!
3:48 $0.99
12. Behind the DJ Booth (Mangadrive Remix)
Share this song!
4:59 $0.99
13. He Pissed in a Trash Can in Noisex's Dressing Room(Nxv Remix)
Share this song!
3:18 $0.99
preview all songs


Album Notes
In early 2011 members of Noit Excev, Cervello Elettronico, and Sleep Clinic formed Women Should Not Drink Alcohol by compounding each musician’s strengths into one incomparable sound. Rik Excev’s abrasive experimental noisescapes, clever sampling, and diverse percussion were met by David Christian’s asphyxiating bass and pulsating beats. Jeff Swearingen was recruited to finalize the intense and intoxicating sound through the addition of swirling atmospheres and detailed nuances. WSNDA’s debut, “See You Next Tuesday”, will be released on Signifier September 25th. The album features collaborations and remixes from W.A.S.T.E., Cervello Elettronico, Mangadrive, NXV, Whiteqube, and Odio84 . It’s a mix of punk attitude and explicit themes with loud industrial techno.

In today’s post punk/industrial music scene it may not seem possible for artists to be provocative. Beguiling controversies and orchestrated publicity have desensitized audiences and left little room for genuine rebels to break new ground. Women Should Not Drink Alcohol is an act that has managed to incite curiosity before any music was released to the public. Many questions have been inspired with regard to the intentions of the founding members. Are they sexist? Straight edge? Are they applying some sort of reverse psychology technique? Attempting to make a poor joke? Who are these men to tell women what not to do?

For these three artists from established projects, the emphasis was on creating unique music rather than deciding on a clever brand and hiding behind a generic sound. Through the deliberate choice of syntax that some may find offensive, the band ruled out any attempt at commercialism or mainstream success to promote their conclusive ideas. The music has an underlying notion that freedom for the masses is merely an illusion put forth by the minority to rule over the majority with only a few self righteous interests. Through satire and irony, Women Should Not Drink Alcohol are on a mission to confirm that people understand the absurdity that is present in today’s society and are provided with a soundtrack for it.

released 25 September 2012
All music written and recorded by Rik Excev, David Christian, and Jeff Swearengin.
Track 6 sampling by Shane Talada.
Mastered by Jeff Swearengin
Artwork by Alley Shiver


to write a review