Zoe Boekbinder | Darling Specimens

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Emily Wells Imogen Heap Regina Spektor

More Artists From
United States - United States

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Folky Pop Folk: like Joni Moods: Mood: Dreamy
There are no items in your wishlist.

Darling Specimens

by Zoe Boekbinder

Zoe Boekbinder's newest album is a heart rending and tousled collage of auxiliary percussion, haunted horns, theremins, and strings. Her voice flutters with delicate precision.
Genre: Pop: Folky Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Make A Mess
Share this song!
2:24 $0.99
2. Hollow Bones
Share this song!
3:03 $0.99
3. Sour Lemons
Share this song!
1:56 $0.99
4. Serrated Spoon
Share this song!
3:59 $0.99
5. Artichoke
Share this song!
2:47 $0.99
6. Seven Times (Feat. Shenandoah Davis)
Share this song!
4:04 $0.99
7. Salt Water (Feat. Shenandoah Davis)
Share this song!
3:05 $0.99
8. Gravity
Share this song!
3:21 $0.99
9. Don't Tell Me
Share this song!
3:23 $0.99
10. Bakery
Share this song!
3:06 $0.99
11. Paper and Glue (Feat. Shenandoah Davis)
Share this song!
2:40 $0.99
12. Anything Forever
Share this song!
4:33 $0.99
Available as MP3, MP3 320, and FLAC files.


Album Notes
Produced by Shenandoah Davis

Engineered by Ethan Demarest and Steven Ditore at London Bridge and Jack Straw studios in Seattle

Mixed by Christian Terjesen

Mastered by Myles Supergenius Boisen at Headless Buddha Mastering Lab

All Rights Reserved
Extropian Records

Bakery, Gravity, Make A Mess, Hollow Bones, Billy Blue, Serrated Spoon, Anything Forever, Don't Tell Me, Artichoke, and Sour Lemons were written by Zoe Boekbinder.

Paper and Glue, Salt Water, and 7 Tmes were written by Zoe Boekbinder and Shenandoah Davis.

Lead vocals: Zoe Boekbinder
Backing vocals: Shenandoah Davis, Matt Gervais, Alexandra Niedzialkowski, and Zoe Boekbinder
Beats: Philip Rabalais, Ryan Lotz, and Paul Kang
Guitar: Zoe Boekbinder
Cello: Danah Olivetree
Violin: Alina To
Stand up and electric bass: Jherek Bischoff
Trumpet: Samantha Boshnack
Trombone: Rob Ewing
Tuba: Nelson Bell
Saw: Levi Fuller
Piano and midi: Shenandoah Davis
Beats sampled by Zoe Boekbinder and Shenandoah Davis

Thank you's:

Shenandoah Davis, Ethan Demarest, and Ryan Lotz for their ears and lost sleep. Cesar Alvarez, Devin, Mary, Laney, Hollis, Sass, Twinston, Apaulo, Mal Blum, Oma and Opa, Oliver, Tessa, Kim, Autumn, Sophie, Tom, Marialyn, Justin Devine, Neil Gaiman and Amanda Palmer, Max and Theresa, Ethan S., Benny, Brooke and Suzette (and Kitten), Tim and Kerry, Lizzy, Greg, Shannon, Dana, Viracocha, inmates at New Folsom Prison and, not least of all, the people that I wrote these songs about.

Executive Producers:

Jason Tsang, James Harley Gorrell, Jane and Joe Prendergast, and David Maynor.

Assistant producers:

Peri Sword, Michelle Verley, Alex Feinnes, Patrick, Jay Erker, James H. Taylor, Jazz McGinnis, Steve Cooperman, Alice Driver, Guido Grigat, Gergo Barany, Mark Anderson, Bernd Seume, Chloe Yates, Eric Rowe, Rhiannon Burner, Greg Nesbitt, Adam Williams, Jane Atkins, Nick Schultz, Kris Cowen, Shana Williams, Christopher LaJeunesse, Marjo Nurmio, Nathalie Boisard-Beudin, Quaid Peterson, Jess McGovern, Michael Diaz, Michael Jameson, Sancey Guillaume, Sam Ballen, Michael Russell, Melanie Massy, Greg Davids, Kelley Peters, Mac Wubben, Dietmar Bloech, Tia Shelley, Jay Jordan, Arthur Edmund, Donna Haaf, Mimi Kotner, Sid Sinerez, Kendrick Hough, Mitch Toles, Pierre Indermuhle, and Travis Fessler.


to write a review